PULLEY'S TRUCKING LLC

Sharpsburg, NC · Interstate · 7 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jan 4, 2012 (14 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average57.1% vs North Carolina average 21.9%.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (252) 955-5429 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC771325: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
57.1%
4 of 7 vehicle inspections (small sample) · North Carolina avg 21.9%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC771325 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2260032 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC771325PrimaryStonewood Insurance Company
Policy JST1006952 · BMC-91X
$750,000Mar 27, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

9inspections
57.1%vehicle out-of-service
4 of 7 · North Carolina avg 21.9%
11.1%driver out-of-service
1 of 9 · North Carolina avg 5.9%
20violations written on inspection reports
9 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 1, 2026MD23No
May 8, 2026NC30No
Feb 27, 2026NC30No
Dec 12, 2025NC21Yes
Jul 2, 2025VA212Yes
Jan 21, 2025NC20No
Jan 10, 2025NC20No
Dec 4, 2024NC21Yes
Nov 11, 2024NC23Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The North Carolina average covers 60,599 vehicle and 118,016 driver inspections of all North Carolina-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

14 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 6 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 20 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNorth Carolina share
Vehicle Maintenance12585.7%63.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance2114.3%15.9%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
11
No or improper load securement
General Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393100A
11
Inoperative turn signal
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939TS
11
Fuel - Dripping leak.
Other Vehicle Defect · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1F
11
Flat tire or fabric exposed
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A
11
Tire-flat and/or audible air leak
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3
11
HOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A
10
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
10
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
10
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - not readily accessible or filled
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EENA
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the North Carolina column is the mix across all North Carolina-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

2crashes
0fatal
1injury
1tow-away
2 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jun 5, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Jul 29, 2025Not Reported, VA03

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2260032
MC / docketMC771325
Legal namePULLEY'S TRUCKING LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units7
Drivers6
Annual mileage234,000 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJan 4, 2012 · 14 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 19, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceGrain, Feed, HayMeatGarbage/RefuseU.S. MailCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstructionOtherRecycled Materials

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about PULLEY'S TRUCKING LLC

What does PULLEY'S TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC771325: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about PULLEY'S TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking PULLEY'S TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2260032. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (252) 955-5429, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC771325, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 19:56 UTC.