ENERGY TRANSPORTATION LLC

Meadowbrook, WV · Interstate · 152 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Apr 26, 2013 (13 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (304) 931-0128 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC825604: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$5,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
7.0%
6 of 86 vehicle inspections · West Virginia avg 12.8%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC825604 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$5,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2400559 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC825604PrimaryGreat Midwest Insurance Company
Policy ECAP1IICCA00038302 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Dec 31, 2025Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC825604Excess over $1,000,000Imperium Insurance Company
Policy ECAP1HSCX00038300 · BMC-91X
$4,000,000Dec 31, 2023Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

109inspections
7.0%vehicle out-of-service
6 of 86 · West Virginia avg 12.8%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 109 · West Virginia avg 4.2%
51violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 14, 2026WV30No
Aug 25, 2026KY21No
Aug 18, 2026WV21No
Aug 17, 2026OH20No
Aug 12, 2026PA21No
Aug 12, 2026PA20No
Aug 4, 2026PA10No
Jul 23, 2026PA11No
Jul 6, 2026MD20No
Jun 23, 2026WV20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The West Virginia average covers 8,703 vehicle and 10,955 driver inspections of all West Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

36 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 7 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 51 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareWest Virginia share
Vehicle Maintenance30583.3%76.3%
Hazardous Materials Compliance328.3%0.6%
Hours-of-Service Compliance205.6%5.2%
Unsafe Driving102.8%12.0%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALFTSI
30
Brake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39343DB
22
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
20
Lighting - License plate lamp inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALLPL
20
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1
20
Manholes and valves not closed or leak free
Cargo Protection - HM · Hazardous Materials Compliance · code 177834J
11
HM (Shipping Papers) - Operate a motor vehicle without a required shipping paper. NOTE: An error in the shipping description or an incomplete shipping description
Documentation - HM · Hazardous Materials Compliance · code 177817AHMSP
11
Heavy Vehicles/Equipment - Improper securement of heavy vehicles equipment or machinery with crawler tracks or wheels
Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393130CCHVE
11
Roll-on/Roll-off/Hook Lift Containers - Improper securement of a roll-on/roll-off and hook lift container
Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393134BCRHLC
11
Suspension - Suspension connecting rod or tracking component assembly missing the rubber bushing or the rubber bushing is worn to the extent that the component ca
Suspension · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393207ASTBW
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the West Virginia column is the mix across all West Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

10crashes
0fatal
4injury
6tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 23, 2026Hundred, WV00
Mar 18, 2026Not Reported, WV02
Mar 12, 2026Not Reported, WV00
Dec 30, 2025North Strabane Township, PA01
Dec 19, 2025Not Reported, WV00
Oct 23, 2025New Martinsville, WV00
Aug 6, 2025Whitehall, WV00
May 12, 2025WV01
Feb 2, 2025Hundred, WV00
Jan 29, 2025Marietta, OH01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2400559
MC / docketMC825604
Legal nameENERGY TRANSPORTATION LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units152
Drivers196
Annual mileage10,291,722 (2024)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedApr 26, 2013 · 13 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 22, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesPassengersOilfield EquipmentGarbage/RefuseChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkConstructionOtherProduction Water

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ENERGY TRANSPORTATION LLC

What does ENERGY TRANSPORTATION LLC's operating authority allow?

MC825604: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ENERGY TRANSPORTATION LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking ENERGY TRANSPORTATION LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2400559. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (304) 931-0128, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC825604, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 04:19 UTC.