REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC

Carrier & Broker

Motor carrier & Broker under MC313264

Bingham Farms, MI · Interstate · 47 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jun 1, 1974 (52 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (248) 442-6801 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC313264: Motor carrier, Broker active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
1 active filing
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (Hartford Fire Insurance Company)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
20.0%
4 of 20 vehicle inspections · Michigan avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC313264 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 114778 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC313264PrimaryHartford Fire Insurance Company
Policy 35 CSE S46102 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Jun 30, 2018Active
Surety BondMC313264—Hartford Fire Insurance Company
Policy 35BSBFG9503 · BMC-84
$75,000Jan 1, 2019Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

49inspections
20.0%vehicle out-of-service
4 of 20 · Michigan avg 21.2%
2.0%driver out-of-service
1 of 49 · Michigan avg 3.9%
42violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 8, 2026NE30No
Oct 8, 2026NE30No
Sep 14, 2026IN30No
Aug 28, 2026IL30No
Jul 30, 2026IL20No
Jul 29, 2026IL20No
Jul 27, 2026IA21No
Jul 16, 2026IN20No
May 22, 2026IA21No
Apr 16, 2026IA36No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Michigan average covers 51,411 vehicle and 85,596 driver inspections of all Michigan-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

31 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 5 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 42 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareMichigan share
Hours-of-Service Compliance11135.5%12.5%
Unsafe Driving11035.5%19.2%
Vehicle Maintenance9429.0%63.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
33
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
30
Driver failed to manually add shipping document number
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524C2III
20
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
Driving beyond 11 hour driving limit. (Property Carrying Vehicle)
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A3PROP
11
Improper securement of metal coils transported in rows with the eyes vertical
Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393120B2
11
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - No user's manual for the driver describing how to operate the ELD. (May be electronic)
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H1ELDNUM
10
HOS (ELD) Driver failing to have instruction sheet describing the data transfer mechanisms supported by the ELD and step-by-step instructions for the driver to pr
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H2ELDNISDT
10
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have an instruction sheet for the driver describing ELD malfunction reporting requirements and recordkeeping proce
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H3ELDMF
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Michigan column is the mix across all Michigan-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
0injury
4tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 9, 2026Woodville (Township Of), OH00
Mar 15, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Mar 15, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Oct 21, 2025Wyanet Twp, IL00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number114778
MC / docketMC313264
Legal nameREBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units47
Drivers41
Annual mileage4,585,240 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (May 30, 2008)
USDOT number addedJun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMar 25, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsMachinery, Large ObjectsOtherAuto Seat Frams

Change history since Oct 18, 2026

1 change
DateWhat changedBeforeAfter
Oct 19, 2026Operating authorityMC313264: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): ActiveMC313264: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active

Changes we detected between daily FMCSA data refreshes.

Questions about REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC

Is REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC's operating authority allow?

MC313264: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking REBEL FREIGHT SERVICES LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 114778. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (248) 442-6801, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC313264, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 22:40 UTC.