MEYER LOGISTICS INC

Carrier & Broker

Motor carrier under MC545130 · Broker under MC1619243

Jasper, IN · Interstate · 465 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Feb 3, 2004 (22 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC545130: Motor carrier active
MC1619243: Broker active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (The Cincinnati Insurance Company)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
8.5%
43 of 506 vehicle inspections · Indiana avg 23.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC545130 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

MC1619243 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 1206994 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
CargoMC545130—AGCS Marine Insurance Company
Policy MXI93014035 · BMC-34
$5,000Feb 1, 2010Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC545130PrimaryArch Insurance Company
Policy 11CAB8511200 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Apr 1, 2026Active
Surety BondMC1619243—The Cincinnati Insurance Company
Policy B3282850 · BMC-84
$75,000Apr 4, 2024Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

805inspections
8.5%vehicle out-of-service
43 of 506 · Indiana avg 23.1%
2.0%driver out-of-service
16 of 804 · Indiana avg 5.5%
449violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026NJ21No
Oct 14, 2026MO30No
Oct 13, 2026TN14Yes
Oct 12, 2026FL30No
Oct 9, 2026AL10No
Oct 9, 2026WA30No
Oct 6, 2026NM20No
Oct 5, 2026CT10No
Oct 2, 2026SD30No
Oct 1, 2026OK13No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Indiana average covers 61,530 vehicle and 111,152 driver inspections of all Indiana-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

334 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 70 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 449 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareIndiana share
Vehicle Maintenance2115263.2%58.8%
Unsafe Driving70021.0%19.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance2818.4%18.1%
Driver Fitness19115.7%3.6%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol661.8%0.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
160
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1414
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
110
Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHLI
100
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
90
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
90
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
88
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
80
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
80
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141AMCPC
70

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Indiana column is the mix across all Indiana-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

32crashes
2fatal
7injury
23tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 15, 2026Not Reported, GA00
Sep 3, 2026Butler, WI00
Aug 24, 2026Non-City Or Unincorporate, MO00
Aug 13, 2026Not Reported, GA00
Aug 10, 2026Kearns, UT01
Jun 23, 2026Mount Washington, KY00
Jun 17, 2026Not Listed, TX00
May 21, 2026Tulsa, OK00
May 9, 2026Georgetown, KY00
Apr 25, 2026Jasper, IN00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number1206994
MC / docketMC545130, MC1619243
Legal nameMEYER LOGISTICS INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units465
Drivers488
Annual mileage23,984,731 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Nov 23, 2010)
USDOT number addedFeb 3, 2004 · 22 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 7, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightMotor VehiclesCommodities Dry BulkPaper ProductsOtherMotorcycles,Atv'S

Questions about MEYER LOGISTICS INC

Is MEYER LOGISTICS INC a broker or a carrier?

Both. MEYER LOGISTICS INC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does MEYER LOGISTICS INC's operating authority allow?

MC545130: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire). MC1619243: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about MEYER LOGISTICS INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking MEYER LOGISTICS INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1206994. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (812) 481-7581, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC545130 or MC1619243, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 04:11 UTC.