HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/125432-north-american-bulk-transport-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-20 05:04 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
NORTH AMERICAN BULK TRANSPORT INC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (800) 338-5699, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC114241.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC114241 | Primary | Clear Blue Insurance Company Policy DX01AL-00110-00 · BMC-91X | $2,000,000 | Apr 1, 2026 | Active |
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC114241 | Excess over $2,000,000 | Crum & Forster Specialty Insurance Company Policy SEO-129159 · BMC-91X | $3,000,000 | Apr 1, 2024 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
13 of 62 · Wisconsin avg 19.9%
1 of 118 · Wisconsin avg 2.8%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 14, 2026 | OK | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 6, 2026 | CO | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 20, 2026 | OK | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 19, 2026 | OK | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 18, 2026 | OK | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 17, 2026 | OK | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 15, 2026 | OK | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 9, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Aug 25, 2026 | KY | 3 | 1 | No |
| Aug 21, 2026 | MO | 2 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Wisconsin average covers 42,218 vehicle and 76,980 driver inspections of all Wisconsin-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
50 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 17 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 70 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Wisconsin share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 38 | 16 | 76.0% | 63.4% |
| Unsafe Driving | 7 | 0 | 14.0% | 21.2% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 3 | 0 | 6.0% | 11.5% |
| Driver Fitness | 1 | 1 | 2.0% | 3.1% |
| Hazardous Materials Compliance | 1 | 0 | 2.0% | 0.6% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR | 5 | 5 |
| Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI | 3 | 3 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 3 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 2 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR | 2 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 2 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS | 2 | 0 |
| Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHWS | 2 | 0 |
| Restriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38395ALCDL | 1 | 1 |
| Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS | 1 | 1 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Wisconsin column is the mix across all Wisconsin-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
8 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 7, 2026 | Wynnewood, OK | 0 | 2 |
| Apr 24, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 25, 2025 | New Kent, VA | 0 | 2 |
| May 15, 2025 | Stamford, CT | 0 | 0 |
| Mar 24, 2025 | Upper Macungie Township, PA | 0 | 1 |
| Nov 25, 2024 | Chesapeake City, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 13, 2024 | MD | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 125432 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC114241 |
| Legal name | NORTH AMERICAN BULK TRANSPORT INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Corporation |
| Power units | 154 |
| Drivers | 132 |
| Annual mileage | 8,237,876 (2025) |
| Hazmat | Yes |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Apr 5, 1989) |
| USDOT number added | Jun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Apr 28, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightLiquids/GasesChemicalsCommodities Dry Bulk
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about NORTH AMERICAN BULK TRANSPORT INC
What does NORTH AMERICAN BULK TRANSPORT INC's operating authority allow?
MC114241: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about NORTH AMERICAN BULK TRANSPORT INC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking NORTH AMERICAN BULK TRANSPORT INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 125432. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (800) 338-5699, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC114241, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other companies using (800) 338-5699
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
2 companies
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BULK LOGISTICS INC Review Carrier & broker |
Milwaukee, WI | 746426 | MC252519 | 690 | Active Last known · May 14, 2026 |
| ROGERS CARTAGE CO High risk Carrier & broker |
Milwaukee, WI | 104249 | MC64932 | 313 | Active Current · Motus |
Other trucking companies in Milwaukee, WI →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-20 05:04 UTC.