HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/1304698-kenneth-r-bradley-jr-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 23:36 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC
Doing business as BRADLEY TRUCKING
Freight Broker
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (540) 943-0523, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1717088.
- Ask for proof of the broker bond or trust fund (BMC-84/85) of $75,000.
Bond & insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1717088 | Primary | Erie Insurance Exchange Policy Q01 2340066 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Mar 25, 2025 | Active |
| Surety Bond | MC1717088 | — | WESTFIELD INSURANCE CO. Policy 477474D · BMC-84 | $75,000 | Apr 14, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 1304698 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1717088 |
| Legal name | KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC |
| DBA name | BRADLEY TRUCKING |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 29 |
| Drivers | 25 |
| Annual mileage | 2,000,000 (2024) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Nov 16, 2004 · 21 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Sep 5, 2025 |
Cargo carried
Building MaterialsConstructionOtherGravel,Asphalt,Sand,Dirt,Asphalt Milling
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
This company holds broker authority only; these inspections come from trucks operating under its USDOT number.
2 of 7 · Virginia avg 21.3%
0 of 15 · Virginia avg 6.0%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 8, 2026 | VA | 1 | 0 | No |
| Sep 21, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 3, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Aug 17, 2026 | VA | 2 | 0 | No |
| Aug 14, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Aug 5, 2026 | VA | 2 | 6 | Yes |
| Jun 16, 2026 | VA | 1 | 3 | No |
| Jun 3, 2026 | VA | 3 | 1 | No |
| Jan 6, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,578 vehicle and 51,675 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
12 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 16 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Virginia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 12 | 3 | 100.0% | 67.5% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at other than a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DBAAL | 1 | 1 |
| Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393100BC | 1 | 1 |
| Tires - Less than 1/32 inch tread depth at 3 locations/2 adjacent tread grooves Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT132 | 1 | 1 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 1 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 1997 not equipped with an ABS system. System does not function or indicates a fault. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355C1B | 1 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 1997 and each single unit CMV on or after 1998. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355D1B | 1 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1 | 1 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F | 1 | 0 |
| Driver - Failing to properly secure load General Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3929ADFSL | 1 | 0 |
| Inoperative/Defective Hazard Warning Lamp Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39319 | 1 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
3 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC
Is KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC a broker or a carrier?
KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC is a freight broker with no active authority to haul freight itself. It may arrange loads with authorized carriers, but should not be dispatching its own trucks under this docket. Brokers must keep $75,000 of financial security (a BMC-84 bond or BMC-85 trust fund) on file with FMCSA.
What does KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC's operating authority allow?
MC1717088: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).
Which information about KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking KENNETH R BRADLEY JR INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1304698. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (540) 943-0523, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1717088, and ask for proof of the broker bond or trust fund (BMC-84/85) of $75,000.
Other trucking companies in Waynesboro, VA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 23:36 UTC.