PRESTIGE AUTO LLC

Doing business as PRESTIGE AUTO TRANSPORT

Mount Crawford, VA · Interstate · 28 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Nov 19, 2004 (21 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (540) 442-1993 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC506578: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
20.0%
3 of 15 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Virginia avg 21.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC506578 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 1306068 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC506578PrimaryNorthland Insurance Company
Policy WF011479 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Sep 29, 2023Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

37inspections
20.0%vehicle out-of-service
3 of 15 · Virginia avg 21.3%
2.7%driver out-of-service
1 of 37 · Virginia avg 6.0%
26violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Jul 24, 2026OH30No
Jul 20, 2026PA31No
Jun 7, 2026VA22No
Feb 26, 2026OH21No
Feb 20, 2026OH20No
Feb 3, 2026TN30No
Feb 3, 2026MD20No
Jan 13, 2026MD20No
Dec 23, 2025WV31No
Dec 16, 2025TN13Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,578 vehicle and 51,675 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

20 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 5 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 26 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareVirginia share
Vehicle Maintenance10450.0%67.5%
Unsafe Driving6030.0%13.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance4120.0%12.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
22
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
21
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT232
20
Air Brake - Fails air loss rate test
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BALR
11
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
11
False Record of Duty Status - Improper use of Personal Conveyance Exception
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E1PC
10
HOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A
10
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
1injury
3tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 16, 2026Indianapolis, IN01
Sep 4, 2025Maysville, KY00
Aug 24, 2025Not Reported, WV00
Aug 13, 2025Not Reported, WV00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number1306068
MC / docketMC506578
Legal namePRESTIGE AUTO LLC
DBA namePRESTIGE AUTO TRANSPORT
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units28
Drivers30
Annual mileage2,783,994 (2020)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedNov 19, 2004 · 21 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 24, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsMotor VehiclesBuilding MaterialsCommodities Dry BulkBeveragesPaper ProductsAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about PRESTIGE AUTO LLC

What does PRESTIGE AUTO LLC's operating authority allow?

MC506578: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about PRESTIGE AUTO LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking PRESTIGE AUTO LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1306068. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (540) 442-1993, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC506578, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 21:22 UTC.