HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/1356546-mercury-transportation-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 19:31 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC
Doing business as WORLD LOGISTICS USA
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average56.3% vs Georgia average 22.6%.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (609) 259-6102, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC520352.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC520352 | Primary | MANUFACTURERS ALLIANCE INSURANCE COMPANY Policy 162501 1614551 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | May 29, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
45 of 80 · Georgia avg 22.6%
4 of 244 · Georgia avg 7.2%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | SC | 3 | 1 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | TX | 1 | 4 | Yes |
| Oct 7, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 7, 2026 | GA | 2 | 4 | Yes |
| Oct 2, 2026 | SC | 2 | 1 | Yes |
| Oct 2, 2026 | GA | 3 | 2 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | TX | 1 | 11 | Yes |
| Sep 25, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 25, 2026 | TX | 2 | 7 | Yes |
| Sep 24, 2026 | GA | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,448 vehicle and 121,709 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
245 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 65 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 390 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Georgia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 164 | 60 | 66.9% | 59.3% |
| Unsafe Driving | 43 | 0 | 17.6% | 18.6% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 35 | 2 | 14.3% | 15.6% |
| Driver Fitness | 3 | 3 | 1.2% | 5.4% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 13 | 0 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR | 12 | 12 |
| Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI | 12 | 12 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 12 | 12 |
| Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D | 7 | 0 |
| Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHWS | 7 | 0 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLI | 7 | 0 |
| Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHLI | 6 | 0 |
| Washers - Inoperative washing system. Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378AWS | 6 | 0 |
| HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD | 5 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 10, 2026 | Savannah, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 19, 2026 | Atlanta, GA | 0 | 0 |
| May 26, 2026 | Not Reported, SC | 0 | 0 |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Glen St Mary, FL | 0 | 1 |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Decatur, AL | 0 | 0 |
| Jan 28, 2026 | St. Marys, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 19, 2025 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 1 |
| Dec 12, 2025 | Lynchburg, TN | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 1356546 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC520352 |
| Legal name | MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC |
| DBA name | WORLD LOGISTICS USA |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 125 |
| Drivers | 125 |
| Annual mileage | 11,354,000 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Feb 14, 2024) |
| USDOT number added | Apr 5, 2005 · 21 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Jun 24, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightIntermodal Containers
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC
What does MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC's operating authority allow?
MC520352: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1356546. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (609) 259-6102, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC520352, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other companies using (609) 259-6102
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
2 companies
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WORLD LOGISTICS USA INC Carrier |
Allentown, NJ | 823590 | MC365777 | 145 | Active Current · Motus |
| ELITE TRANSPORTATION INC Carrier |
Allentown, NJ | 757551 | MC341807 | 5 | Active Last known · May 14, 2026 |
Other trucking companies in Savannah, GA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 19:31 UTC.