HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/1371334-pace-usa-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 08:35 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
PACE USA INC
Doing business as PACE
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
FF11814: Freight forwarder active
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC524228 or FF11814.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC524228 | — | Arch Insurance Company Policy ZACAT3011006 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Jul 1, 2026 | Active |
| Liability (BI&PD) | FF11814 | Primary | Arch Insurance Company Policy ZACAT3011003 · BMC-91X | $2,000,000 | Jul 1, 2023 | Active |
| Surety Bond | MC524228, FF11814 | — | NORTH AMERICAN SPECIALTY INS CO Policy 2293969 · BMC-84 | $75,000 | Oct 1, 2020 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
5 of 44 · Alabama avg 25.6%
2 of 79 · Alabama avg 4.1%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | FL | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 25, 2026 | TN | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 22, 2026 | TX | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 22, 2026 | FL | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 6, 2026 | GA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 4, 2026 | GA | 2 | 3 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | MS | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | OK | 1 | 0 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | AL | 2 | 0 | No |
| Aug 24, 2026 | IL | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Alabama average covers 33,241 vehicle and 59,582 driver inspections of all Alabama-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
42 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 7 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 55 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Alabama share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 26 | 5 | 61.9% | 72.6% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 7 | 0 | 16.7% | 10.2% |
| Unsafe Driving | 7 | 0 | 16.7% | 12.8% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 1 | 1 | 2.4% | 0.3% |
| Driver Fitness | 1 | 1 | 2.4% | 3.5% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E | 4 | 0 |
| Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS | 3 | 3 |
| HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position. EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV | 3 | 0 |
| Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL | 3 | 0 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 2 | 2 |
| HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524 | 2 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 2 | 0 |
| Drugs/Other Substances - Operate a CMV while in possession. Drugs · Controlled Substances/Alcohol · code 3924ADOSP | 1 | 1 |
| Medical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141APC | 1 | 1 |
| Driver failed to manually add the trailer number Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524C2II | 1 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Alabama column is the mix across all Alabama-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
5 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 4, 2026 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Marietta, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Mar 27, 2026 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Madison, AL | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Greenville, AL | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 1371334 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC524228, FF11814 |
| Legal name | PACE USA INC |
| DBA name | PACE |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 66 |
| Drivers | 59 |
| Annual mileage | 4,420,000 (2026) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | May 11, 2005 · 21 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Jul 21, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightHousehold GoodsBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesMeatU.S. MailChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsConstructionOtherVarious
Questions about PACE USA INC
What does PACE USA INC's operating authority allow?
MC524228: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire). FF11814: Freight forwarder (may assemble and consolidate shipments and arrange their transportation, taking responsibility for them).
Which information about PACE USA INC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking PACE USA INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1371334. Call the company back on the phone number on file, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC524228 or FF11814, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Bessemer, AL →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 08:35 UTC.