HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/1485183-tjd-energy-services-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 14:57 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
TJD ENERGY SERVICES LLC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average52.0% vs Pennsylvania average 20.9%.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗: our copy is the last known status from May 14, 2026. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (724) 554-3315, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1069639.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1069639 | Primary | THE CHARTER OAK FIRE INSURANCE CO. Policy 6W081879 · 91X | $1,000,000 | Feb 20, 2025 | Active |
Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
13 of 25 · Pennsylvania avg 20.9%
5 of 36 · Pennsylvania avg 5.4%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | PA | 1 | 0 | No |
| Aug 19, 2026 | PA | 2 | 1 | No |
| Jul 20, 2026 | WV | 2 | 1 | No |
| Jul 7, 2026 | WV | 2 | 2 | Yes |
| Jul 2, 2026 | PA | 3 | 2 | Yes |
| Jun 25, 2026 | PA | 2 | 0 | No |
| Jun 16, 2026 | PA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Jun 9, 2026 | PA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Apr 14, 2026 | PA | 1 | 2 | No |
| Mar 31, 2026 | PA | 3 | 1 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Pennsylvania average covers 99,838 vehicle and 169,435 driver inspections of all Pennsylvania-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
54 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 22 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 65 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Pennsylvania share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 46 | 17 | 85.2% | 67.0% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 4 | 3 | 7.4% | 12.1% |
| Unsafe Driving | 2 | 0 | 3.7% | 15.1% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 1 | 1 | 1.9% | 0.2% |
| Driver Fitness | 1 | 1 | 1.9% | 4.8% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI | 7 | 7 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLI | 6 | 0 |
| HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP | 3 | 3 |
| Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393100BC | 3 | 2 |
| Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI | 3 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR | 2 | 0 |
| Lighting - License plate lamp inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALLPL | 2 | 0 |
| Lighting - Side marker lamp(s) inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSML | 2 | 0 |
| Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALRLI | 2 | 0 |
| Drugs/Other Substances - Operate a CMV while under the influence or evidence of use within the past 24 hours. Drugs · Controlled Substances/Alcohol · code 3924ADOSU | 1 | 1 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Pennsylvania column is the mix across all Pennsylvania-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
6 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2026 | Springfield (Township Of), OH | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 29, 2025 | Hanover Township, PA | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 8, 2025 | Not Reported, WV | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 1, 2025 | Not Reported, WV | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Jackson Township, PA | 0 | 0 |
| Feb 20, 2025 | North Franklin Township, PA | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 1485183 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1069639 |
| Legal name | TJD ENERGY SERVICES LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 77 |
| Drivers | 69 |
| Annual mileage | 1,809,000 (2023) |
| Hazmat | Yes |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Apr 7, 2006 · 20 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | May 6, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesIntermodal ContainersOilfield EquipmentConstruction
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about TJD ENERGY SERVICES LLC
What does TJD ENERGY SERVICES LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1069639: Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers).
Which information about TJD ENERGY SERVICES LLC is old or missing?
Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking TJD ENERGY SERVICES LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1485183. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (724) 554-3315, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1069639, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other companies using (724) 554-3315
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
1 company
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TJD ALL AMERICAN INDUSTRIES LLC Carrier |
Canonsburg, PA | 4141231 | MC1593389 | 9 | Active Last known · May 14, 2026 |
Other trucking companies in Canonsburg, PA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 14:57 UTC.