AGWAY LLC

Carrier & Broker

Motor carrier & Broker under MC661011

Lincoln, NE · Interstate · 35 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Oct 30, 2006 (19 years)

Do not book until these are resolved · 1 signal

How risk signals work

At least one fact in the FMCSA record should stop a booking until it is cleared up. Confirm the current record on Motus first; it is not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • No broker bond or trust fund on fileBrokers must keep $75,000 of financial security (BMC-84 or BMC-85) on file.
Operating authority
Active
MC661011: Motor carrier, Broker active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
2 active filings
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
None on file
A broker needs $75,000 on file to operate
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
17.4%
4 of 23 vehicle inspections · Nebraska avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC661011 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 1571375 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC661011PrimaryCIRCLE STAR INSURANCE CO., A R R G
Policy AL305143-37148 · BMC-91X
$750,000Sep 20, 2025Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC661011—Canal Insurance Company
Policy CT8710938698 · BMC-91X
$750,000Sep 20, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

72inspections
17.4%vehicle out-of-service
4 of 23 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 72 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
73violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 7, 2026CO31No
Oct 7, 2026CO30No
Oct 1, 2026KS23No
Sep 25, 2026KS21No
Aug 28, 2026CO31No
Aug 18, 2026KS34No
Jul 29, 2026GA32No
Jul 19, 2026GA30No
Jul 9, 2026NE31No
Jul 1, 2026NE31No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,396 vehicle and 49,298 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

43 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 5 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 73 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNebraska share
Vehicle Maintenance18541.9%62.6%
Hours-of-Service Compliance13030.2%13.3%
Unsafe Driving12027.9%20.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
30
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
22
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
22
HOS (ELD) Driver failing to have instruction sheet describing the data transfer mechanisms supported by the ELD and step-by-step instructions for the driver to pr
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H2ELDNISDT
20
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
20
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
20
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
20
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
20
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
20
Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

3crashes
0fatal
2injury
1tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Mar 31, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Feb 7, 2026Not Reported, NE01
Dec 28, 2025Belton, MO02

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number1571375
MC / docketMC661011
Legal nameAGWAY LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units35
Drivers21
Annual mileage2,354,039 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedOct 30, 2006 · 19 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateDec 22, 2025

Cargo carried

Grain, Feed, HayCommodities Dry BulkAgricultural/Farm SuppliesOtherSalt And Cottonseed

Questions about AGWAY LLC

Is AGWAY LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. AGWAY LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does AGWAY LLC's operating authority allow?

MC661011: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about AGWAY LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking AGWAY LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1571375. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (531) 229-3428, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC661011, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 09:52 UTC.