HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/159536-maverik-logistics-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 10:31 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
MAVERIK LOGISTICS LLC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (801) 335-3870, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC767451.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC767451 | Primary | National Union Fire Insurance Company of Pittsburgh, Pa. Policy 728-1088 · BMC-91X | $5,000,000 | Dec 1, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
45 of 590 · Utah avg 23.6%
4 of 838 · Utah avg 4.5%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 13, 2026 | CO | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 11, 2026 | UT | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | CO | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | UT | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | UT | 3 | 1 | No |
| Oct 7, 2026 | UT | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 1, 2026 | UT | 3 | 1 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | NM | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | NM | 1 | 1 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | UT | 3 | 3 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Utah average covers 22,730 vehicle and 39,410 driver inspections of all Utah-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
369 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 54 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 588 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Utah share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 319 | 46 | 86.4% | 73.3% |
| Unsafe Driving | 19 | 0 | 5.1% | 9.8% |
| Hazardous Materials Compliance | 14 | 3 | 3.8% | 0.7% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 12 | 0 | 3.3% | 12.6% |
| Driver Fitness | 5 | 5 | 1.4% | 3.3% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 51 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 49 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR | 22 | 0 |
| Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E | 18 | 0 |
| Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB | 17 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at other than a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DBAAL | 16 | 16 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD | 11 | 10 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 2001 for towed vehicle. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355D2B | 9 | 0 |
| Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI | 9 | 0 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 8 | 8 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Utah column is the mix across all Utah-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | Unknown, UT | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 16, 2026 | Center (Township Of), OH | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Not Reported, NV | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Avondale, AZ | 0 | 0 |
| May 30, 2026 | New River, AZ | 0 | 2 |
| May 24, 2026 | Not Reported, UT | 0 | 1 |
| Mar 14, 2026 | North Salt Lake, UT | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 11, 2025 | Unknown, UT | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 24, 2025 | Las Vegas, NV | 0 | 1 |
| Jun 19, 2025 | Denver, CO | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 159536 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC767451 |
| Legal name | MAVERIK LOGISTICS LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Corporation |
| Power units | 712 |
| Drivers | 558 |
| Annual mileage | 28,904,910 (2023) |
| Hazmat | Yes |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Feb 1, 2011) |
| USDOT number added | Jun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Oct 7, 2026 |
Cargo carried
Liquids/Gases
Questions about MAVERIK LOGISTICS LLC
What does MAVERIK LOGISTICS LLC's operating authority allow?
MC767451: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about MAVERIK LOGISTICS LLC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking MAVERIK LOGISTICS LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 159536. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (801) 335-3870, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC767451, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other companies using (801) 335-3870
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
2 companies
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAVERIK CRUDE LLC Carrier |
Salt Lake City, UT | 6156939 | MC83530148 | 345 | Active Current · Motus |
| MAVERIK LOGISTICS CALIFORNIA, LLC Broker |
Salt Lake City, UT | 7966500 | MC47719500 | 4 | Active Current · Motus |
Other trucking companies in Salt Lake City, UT →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 10:31 UTC.