HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/1825947-iva-logistics-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 10:57 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
IVA LOGISTICS INC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average47.9% vs Illinois average 24.1%.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (847) 440-2210, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC663168.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC663168 | Primary | MS Transverse Insurance Company Policy TIRPCA000164 · BMC-91X | $750,000 | Apr 30, 2026 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
23 of 48 · Illinois avg 24.1%
1 of 96 · Illinois avg 4.4%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 25, 2026 | OK | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 8, 2026 | AR | 3 | 2 | No |
| Sep 6, 2026 | TN | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 2, 2026 | KY | 3 | 1 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | TN | 3 | 0 | No |
| Aug 29, 2026 | TX | 2 | 1 | No |
| Aug 13, 2026 | OH | 2 | 1 | No |
| Aug 8, 2026 | TX | 2 | 0 | No |
| Aug 7, 2026 | TN | 2 | 0 | No |
| Aug 5, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Illinois average covers 195,261 vehicle and 387,726 driver inspections of all Illinois-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
155 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 39 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 202 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Illinois share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 114 | 36 | 73.5% | 60.9% |
| Unsafe Driving | 27 | 0 | 17.4% | 19.8% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 12 | 2 | 7.7% | 14.8% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 1 | 1.3% | 3.6% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 10 | 10 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3 | 4 | 0 |
| Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI | 4 | 0 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLI | 4 | 0 |
| Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT232 | 4 | 0 |
| Tires - All others - Exposed ply or belt material in tread or sidewall area Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A1TEPBM | 3 | 1 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 3 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 3 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 3 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 3 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Illinois column is the mix across all Illinois-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
6 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 16, 2025 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 9, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Oct 17, 2025 | Dunn, NC | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Oklahoma City, OK | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 28, 2024 | VA | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 23, 2024 | Gray, GA | 1 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 1825947 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC663168 |
| Legal name | IVA LOGISTICS INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 57 |
| Drivers | 75 |
| Annual mileage | 947,321 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Oct 31, 2008 · 17 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Nov 4, 2025 |
Cargo carried
General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsFresh ProduceMeatRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstructionOtherElectric Suplys, Small Dry Loads
Questions about IVA LOGISTICS INC
What does IVA LOGISTICS INC's operating authority allow?
MC663168: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about IVA LOGISTICS INC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking IVA LOGISTICS INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1825947. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (847) 440-2210, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC663168, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Rolling Meadows, IL →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 10:57 UTC.