SBP LOGISTICS LLC

North Jackson, OH · Interstate · 254 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jan 13, 2010 (16 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (404) 706-9217 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC702409: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$2,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
18.8%
28 of 149 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC702409 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$2,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 1983626 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC702409PrimaryNATIONAL UNION FIRE INSURANCE COMPANY OF PITTSBURGH, PA.
Policy 6077967 · BMC-91X
$2,000,000May 1, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

301inspections
18.8%vehicle out-of-service
28 of 149 · Ohio avg 21.7%
0.7%driver out-of-service
2 of 301 · Ohio avg 5.2%
193violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026AL20No
Oct 13, 2026NJ22No
Oct 13, 2026AL10No
Oct 9, 2026FL31No
Oct 6, 2026AL30No
Sep 30, 2026TN10No
Sep 28, 2026ME30No
Sep 28, 2026NY24Yes
Sep 25, 2026NC10No
Sep 24, 2026SC31No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

139 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 36 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 193 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance1013472.7%63.0%
Unsafe Driving18012.9%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance17012.2%13.4%
Driver Fitness322.2%4.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1212
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
90
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
50
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
50
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
50
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
40
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
40
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
33
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
30
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
30

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

9crashes
0fatal
5injury
4tow-away
9 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jul 1, 2026Hopkinsville, KY00
Jun 10, 2026Warrensville Heights, OH01
Mar 11, 2026R 1551, NY01
Nov 21, 2025White Twp, NJ00
Aug 26, 2025Rock Hill, SC01
Jul 22, 2025Not Reported, WV00
Jun 16, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Jan 29, 2025Tampa, FL01
Jan 27, 2025MD01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number1983626
MC / docketMC702409
Legal nameSBP LOGISTICS LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units254
Drivers269
Annual mileage14,556,032 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJan 13, 2010 · 16 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 3, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about SBP LOGISTICS LLC

What does SBP LOGISTICS LLC's operating authority allow?

MC702409: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about SBP LOGISTICS LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking SBP LOGISTICS LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 1983626. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (404) 706-9217, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC702409, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 19:14 UTC.