DOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC

Salina, KS · Interstate · 100 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jun 17, 1982 (44 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (785) 826-9681 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC191909: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
12.6%
11 of 87 vehicle inspections · Kansas avg 17.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC191909 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 214440 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
CargoMC191909—The Hanover Insurance Company
Policy IHX 8603584 · BMC-34
$5,000May 1, 2008Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC191909PrimaryArch Insurance Company
Policy ZACAT3330010 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000May 1, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

160inspections
12.6%vehicle out-of-service
11 of 87 · Kansas avg 17.5%
0.6%driver out-of-service
1 of 160 · Kansas avg 4.0%
161violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026SD30No
Oct 4, 2026SD30No
Oct 1, 2026NC30No
Sep 29, 2026KS20No
Sep 29, 2026MD10No
Sep 28, 2026SD30No
Sep 17, 2026OK21Yes
Sep 16, 2026OK30No
Sep 16, 2026KS31No
Sep 15, 2026MO30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Kansas average covers 19,627 vehicle and 32,341 driver inspections of all Kansas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

76 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 13 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 161 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareKansas share
Vehicle Maintenance431156.6%73.3%
Unsafe Driving15019.7%11.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance12015.8%10.4%
Hazardous Materials Compliance415.3%0.8%
Driver Fitness212.6%3.9%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
60
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
44
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
40
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to manually input or verify CMV trailer number.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524C2IIELDTN
30
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
30
Brake - Audible air leak from a brake chamber
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BALAC
30
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR
20
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
20
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
20
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Kansas column is the mix across all Kansas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

7crashes
1fatal
3injury
3tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 5, 2026Marietta, OK01
Mar 26, 2026Not Reported, KS10
Nov 5, 2025Not Reported, KS00
Oct 9, 2025Waverly, KS00
May 14, 2025Gainesville, TX01
Mar 19, 2025KS01
Feb 25, 2025Weatherford, TX00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number214440
MC / docketMC191909
Legal nameDOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeIndividual
Power units100
Drivers89
Annual mileage7,106,053 (2025)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Nov 12, 2009)
USDOT number addedJun 17, 1982 · 44 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 3, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceIntermodal ContainersGrain, Feed, HayMeatChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC

What does DOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC's operating authority allow?

MC191909: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about DOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking DOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 214440. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (785) 826-9681, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC191909, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (785) 826-9681

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
DOUG BRADLEY TRUCKING INC
Broker
Salina, KS2227952MC410326—Active
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 00:05 UTC.