MDB TRUCKING LLC

Carrier & Broker

Motor carrier & Broker under MC749878

Sparks, NV · Interstate · 45 power units · Not rated · USDOT since May 25, 2011 (15 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (775) 786-6999 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC749878: Motor carrier, Broker active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
1 active filing
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (U. S. Specialty Insurance Company)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
14.6%
7 of 48 vehicle inspections · Nevada avg 22.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC749878 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2157396 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC749878PrimaryHartford Fire Insurance Company
Policy 83UENOH7243 · BMC-91X
$750,000Aug 20, 2025Active
Surety BondMC749878—U. S. Specialty Insurance Company
Policy 100938256 · BMC-84
$75,000Mar 8, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

70inspections
14.6%vehicle out-of-service
7 of 48 · Nevada avg 22.3%
1.4%driver out-of-service
1 of 70 · Nevada avg 6.8%
56violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 23, 2026NV23Yes
Sep 23, 2026NV20No
Sep 14, 2026CA31No
Sep 10, 2026CA10No
Sep 3, 2026CA30No
Aug 10, 2026CA11No
Aug 7, 2026NV30No
Jul 22, 2026NV30No
Jul 16, 2026NV30No
Jul 9, 2026NV10No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nevada average covers 13,356 vehicle and 20,488 driver inspections of all Nevada-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

38 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 8 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 56 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNevada share
Vehicle Maintenance31781.6%68.4%
Unsafe Driving6015.8%8.9%
Driver Fitness112.6%3.7%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
30
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
30
Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F
30
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
20
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
20
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
20
Coupling - Turntable mounting loose bolts
Coupling Devices · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39370CCDTMLB
20
Windshield - Damaged or Discolored
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360C
20
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a CDL (passenger or property carrying) vehicle that is non-excepted and the driver has self-certified as excepted interstate or
Physical · Driver Fitness · code 39111B4
11
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nevada column is the mix across all Nevada-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

9crashes
0fatal
2injury
7tow-away
9 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 6, 2026Carson City, NV00
Sep 23, 2026Reno, NV01
Jun 30, 2026Not Reported, NV00
Jun 3, 2026Not Reported, NV00
Jul 7, 2025Unincorporated, CA00
Jun 20, 2025Usa Parkway, NV00
Jan 17, 2025Unincorporated, CA00
Jan 7, 2025Unincorporated, CA02
Oct 22, 2024Unincorporated, CA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number2157396
MC / docketMC749878
Legal nameMDB TRUCKING LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units45
Drivers46
Annual mileage2,685,755 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedMay 25, 2011 · 15 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJun 30, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsCommodities Dry BulkConstructionOtherDirt Sand Gravel

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about MDB TRUCKING LLC

Is MDB TRUCKING LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. MDB TRUCKING LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does MDB TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC749878: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about MDB TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking MDB TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2157396. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (775) 786-6999, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC749878, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 13:27 UTC.