DAY TO DAY LOGISTICS INC

Milton, ON · Interstate · 125 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Sep 19, 2011 (15 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (905) 910-1497 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC761255: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
21.6%
16 of 74 vehicle inspections · Ontario avg 16.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC761255 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2193427 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC761255PrimaryFENCHURCH GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy T14919507C · 91X
$1,000,000Mar 9, 2026Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

141inspections
21.6%vehicle out-of-service
16 of 74 · Ontario avg 16.1%
1.4%driver out-of-service
2 of 141 · Ontario avg 2.2%
86violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026UT10No
Sep 25, 2026WY30No
Sep 17, 2026CA30No
Sep 16, 2026MI22Yes
Sep 11, 2026UT21No
Sep 10, 2026AZ21No
Sep 1, 2026MI21No
Aug 27, 2026NV10No
Aug 26, 2026IN12Yes
Aug 24, 2026UT14Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ontario average covers 27,972 vehicle and 49,096 driver inspections of all Ontario-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

75 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 18 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 86 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOntario share
Vehicle Maintenance521669.3%62.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance12116.0%18.9%
Unsafe Driving10013.3%16.4%
Driver Fitness111.3%1.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
66
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
40
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
30
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
30
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
30
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
30
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
30
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD
22
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
20
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ontario column is the mix across all Ontario-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

9crashes
0fatal
2injury
7tow-away
9 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jul 4, 2026Berlin Twp, MI00
Dec 7, 2025Thornton Twp, IL00
Nov 19, 2025Not Reported, NE00
Oct 30, 2025Port Chester, IN00
Jul 6, 2025Port Huron Twp, MI02
Jun 19, 2025Not Reported, NE02
May 15, 2025Clinton Twp, MI00
Mar 26, 2025Springfield, MO00
Jan 28, 2025South Londonderry Townshi, PA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2193427
MC / docketMC761255
Legal nameDAY TO DAY LOGISTICS INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units125
Drivers155
Annual mileage27,135,623 (2023)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedSep 19, 2011 · 15 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateAug 18, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceMeatCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodPaper ProductsConstructionOtherAutomobile Parts

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DAY TO DAY LOGISTICS INC

What does DAY TO DAY LOGISTICS INC's operating authority allow?

MC761255: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about DAY TO DAY LOGISTICS INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking DAY TO DAY LOGISTICS INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2193427. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (905) 910-1497, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC761255, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 23:35 UTC.