CAPITAL TRUCKING LLC

Doing business as CAPITAL TRUCKING

Topeka, KS · Interstate · 135 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jan 20, 2012 (14 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (785) 215-8161 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC773316: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
15.6%
10 of 64 vehicle inspections · Kansas avg 17.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC773316 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2265404 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC773316PrimaryTHE PHOENIX INSURANCE CO
Policy 4K237095 · 91X
$750,000Jan 1, 2018Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

113inspections
15.6%vehicle out-of-service
10 of 64 · Kansas avg 17.5%
8.0%driver out-of-service
9 of 113 · Kansas avg 4.0%
140violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 13, 2026KS12Yes
Oct 6, 2026KS30No
Sep 18, 2026KS25Yes
Sep 16, 2026KS21No
Sep 10, 2026NE16No
Sep 10, 2026KS30No
Sep 4, 2026NE31No
Aug 11, 2026CO20No
Aug 7, 2026KS30No
Aug 5, 2026NE32No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Kansas average covers 19,627 vehicle and 32,341 driver inspections of all Kansas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

98 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 19 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 140 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareKansas share
Vehicle Maintenance551056.1%73.3%
Unsafe Driving17017.3%11.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance15115.3%10.4%
Driver Fitness10710.2%3.9%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol111.0%0.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
80
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
70
Lighting - Backup lamp inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALBL
40
State/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3922SLLMF
40
License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN
33
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
33
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to certify the record immediately after the final required entry has been made or corrected for the 24 hour period.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B2ELDDFC24
30
Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT232
30
Driver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.1
General Driver Qualification · Driver Fitness · code 39111B2S
22
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD
22

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Kansas column is the mix across all Kansas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

6crashes
0fatal
0injury
6tow-away
6 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 14, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Aug 3, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Sep 11, 2025Topeka, KS00
Jul 31, 2025Lawrence, KS00
Jul 16, 2025De Soto, KS00
May 20, 2025Topeka, KS00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2265404
MC / docketMC773316
Legal nameCAPITAL TRUCKING LLC
DBA nameCAPITAL TRUCKING
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units135
Drivers105
Annual mileage6,633,558 (2025)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Oct 11, 2021)
USDOT number addedJan 20, 2012 · 14 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateDec 30, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesGrain, Feed, HayConstructionOtherRock, Sand, Gravel

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about CAPITAL TRUCKING LLC

What does CAPITAL TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC773316: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about CAPITAL TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot.

What should I verify before booking CAPITAL TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2265404. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (785) 215-8161, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC773316, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 20:00 UTC.