DERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING LLC

Doing business as DERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING

Springfield, SD · Interstate · 8 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Mar 21, 2012 (14 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (605) 464-0235 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC847903: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
0.0%
Only 2 vehicle inspections; too few to compare
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC847903 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2286197 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC847903PrimaryCANAL INSURANCE CO.
Policy CT1231055945 · 91X
$750,000Mar 13, 2026Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

11inspections
0.0%vehicle out-of-service
0 of 2 · South Dakota avg 23.4%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 11 · South Dakota avg 3.6%
21violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Jun 3, 2026NE31No
Feb 13, 2026NE30No
Feb 12, 2026NE32No
Oct 17, 2025NE32No
May 29, 2025KS22No
Apr 19, 2025NE32No
Mar 17, 2025NE32No
Mar 11, 2025NE31No
Jan 31, 2025NE25No
Nov 21, 2024NE32No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The South Dakota average covers 5,284 vehicle and 11,994 driver inspections of all South Dakota-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

12 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 0 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 21 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareSouth Dakota share
Unsafe Driving8066.7%14.9%
Vehicle Maintenance4033.3%66.4%
8 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
30
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
20
Windshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360D
20
State/Local Laws - Improper passing
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLIP
10
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV.
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216AD
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
10
Operating a CMV without proof of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617C
10
Failure to correct defects noted on previous inspection report
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3969D2
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the South Dakota column is the mix across all South Dakota-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

5crashes
0fatal
1injury
4tow-away
5 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 20, 2026Not Reported, NE00
May 5, 2026Ord, NE01
Jan 11, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Nov 12, 2025Douglas, WY00
Feb 22, 2025Lincoln, NE00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2286197
MC / docketMC847903
Legal nameDERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING LLC
DBA nameDERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units8
Drivers8
Annual mileage759,000 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedMar 21, 2012 · 14 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 11, 2025

Cargo carried

LivestockGrain, Feed, HayChemicalsAgricultural/Farm SuppliesOtherDistillers Grain

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING LLC

What does DERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC847903: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about DERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. There are too few vehicle inspections in the last 24 months to judge the out-of-service rate. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking DERRIK DVORACEK TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2286197. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (605) 464-0235, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC847903, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 08:20 UTC.