MIGWAY INC

Pineville, NC · Interstate · 1,099 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jul 26, 2012 (14 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average33.9% vs North Carolina average 21.9%.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (980) 255-3200 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC794884: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
33.9%
129 of 381 vehicle inspections · North Carolina avg 21.9%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC794884 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2328470 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC794884PrimaryCarolina Casualty Insurance Company
Policy KCA 2600112 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Mar 15, 2021Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

794inspections
33.9%vehicle out-of-service
129 of 381 · North Carolina avg 21.9%
1.0%driver out-of-service
8 of 794 · North Carolina avg 5.9%
699violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 16, 2026MD30No
Oct 15, 2026PA32No
Oct 15, 2026MD21No
Oct 9, 2026SC31No
Oct 9, 2026IN20No
Oct 8, 2026FL22No
Oct 7, 2026NC20No
Oct 7, 2026SC32No
Oct 7, 2026MD20No
Oct 5, 2026NC20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The North Carolina average covers 60,599 vehicle and 118,016 driver inspections of all North Carolina-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

518 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 161 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 699 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNorth Carolina share
Vehicle Maintenance38015373.4%63.4%
Unsafe Driving108020.8%13.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance2324.4%15.9%
Driver Fitness761.4%6.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
4040
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
3131
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
240
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
210
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
150
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
130
Flat tire or fabric exposed
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A
1111
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
110
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
101
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
100

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the North Carolina column is the mix across all North Carolina-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

41crashes
3fatal
12injury
26tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 29, 2026Charlotte, NC00
Sep 21, 2026North Charleston, SC01
Sep 11, 2026Charlotte, NC00
Sep 3, 2026Valley Township, PA00
Sep 1, 2026TN16
Aug 27, 2026Not Reported, SC01
Aug 10, 2026Morrisville, NC01
Aug 1, 2026Durham, NC00
Jul 25, 2026East Spencer, NC01
May 14, 2026Not Reported, VA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2328470
MC / docketMC794884
Legal nameMIGWAY INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units1,099
Drivers315
Annual mileage38,096,259 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Feb 26, 2018)
USDOT number addedJul 26, 2012 · 14 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 7, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMeatRefrigerated FoodPaper Products

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about MIGWAY INC

What does MIGWAY INC's operating authority allow?

MC794884: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about MIGWAY INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking MIGWAY INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2328470. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (980) 255-3200, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC794884, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 04:35 UTC.