EASTERN DRAYAGE LLC

Savannah, GA · Interstate · 125 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory

Call (908) 937-1046
Review before bookingHow this works

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. How this works

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average45.8% vs Georgia average 22.6%.
Operating authority
Active
MC836964: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
45.8%
82 of 179 vehicle inspections · Georgia avg 22.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
FMCSA registration age
13 years
USDOT added Aug 9, 2013. Not a founding date.
FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Operating authority

MC836964 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2428546 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC836964—MANUFACTURERS ALLIANCE INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy 162501-1564913 · BMC-91X
$750,000Nov 21, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

248inspections
45.8%vehicle out-of-service
82 of 179 · Georgia avg 22.6%
6.9%driver out-of-service
17 of 248 · Georgia avg 7.2%
816violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 13, 2026PA31No
Oct 8, 2026NY26No
Oct 7, 2026NJ18Yes
Oct 5, 2026NJ21Yes
Oct 1, 2026AL21No
Sep 29, 2026KS22No
Sep 29, 2026TX24Yes
Sep 24, 2026NJ21No
Sep 23, 2026NJ15Yes
Sep 23, 2026GA310No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,409 vehicle and 121,643 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

556 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 135 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 816 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareGeorgia share
Vehicle Maintenance45211581.3%59.3%
Unsafe Driving64011.5%18.6%
Hours-of-Service Compliance33155.9%15.6%
Driver Fitness751.3%5.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
2928
Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI
1717
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
170
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
1616
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
160
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
140
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
140
Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHLI
110
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
101
Lighting - Backup lamp inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALBL
100

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

18crashes
0fatal
7injury
11tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 25, 2026Kearny, NJ01
Jun 18, 2026Woodbridge, NJ00
Jun 10, 2026Savannah, GA00
Jan 12, 2026Carteret, NJ01
Dec 11, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Dec 11, 2025Kearny, NJ00
Nov 19, 2025Larchmont, NY03
Oct 24, 2025Newark, NJ00
Aug 22, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Aug 21, 2025Kansas City, MO00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number2428546
MC / docketMC836964
Legal nameEASTERN DRAYAGE LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units125
Drivers125
Annual mileage5,993,000 (2026)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Jul 12, 2021)
USDOT number addedAug 9, 2013 · 13 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJun 4, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightIntermodal Containers

Questions about EASTERN DRAYAGE LLC

What does EASTERN DRAYAGE LLC's operating authority allow?

MC836964: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about EASTERN DRAYAGE LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking EASTERN DRAYAGE LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2428546. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (908) 937-1046, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC836964, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as certificate holder.

Other trucking companies in Savannah

All in Savannah →
Largest fleets
CompanyUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
COLONIAL TRANSPORTATION SOLUTIONS INC
DBA COLONIAL FUEL AND LUBRICANT SERVICES
2379580MC817158291Active
Current · Motus
ENVIROVAC HOLDINGS LLC
DBA ENVIROVAC HOLDING LLC
742170MC19174240Active
Current · Motus
HEAVY WEIGHT TRANSPORT INC 1716174MC629425144Active
Current · Motus
MERCURY TRANSPORTATION INC
DBA WORLD LOGISTICS USA
1356546MC520352125Active
Current · Motus
SAVANNAH LOGISTICS GROUP LLC 3852701MC1404827124Active
Current · Motus
ALPHACO INC 2139914MC744773116Active
Current · Motus
EAST COAST LOGISTICS INC 2422038MC82976108Active
Current · Motus
PORT CITY LOGISTICS INC
DBA H AND R TRUCKING
949323MC51991483Active
Current · Motus
KELLY TOURS INC 1420430MC53727963Active
Current · Motus
WHITERECON LOGISTICS LLC 3427567MC110963860Active
Current · Motus

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error.