NOVUS AG LLC

Fort Collins, CO · Interstate · 402 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Sep 25, 2013 (13 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (970) 666-4100 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC841978: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$5,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
8.3%
3 of 36 vehicle inspections · Colorado avg 22.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC841978 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$5,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2440782 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC841978PrimaryLiberty Mutual Insurance Company
Policy AS2-641-446350-03 · BMC-91X
$2,000,000Mar 1, 2026Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC841978Excess over $2,000,000AXIS Surplus Insurance Company
Policy P-001-001092163-04 · BMC-91X
$3,000,000Mar 1, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

48inspections
8.3%vehicle out-of-service
3 of 36 · Colorado avg 22.3%
4.2%driver out-of-service
2 of 48 · Colorado avg 6.9%
58violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 1, 2026CO20No
Aug 26, 2026NE10No
Aug 24, 2026TN22No
Aug 20, 2026CO11Yes
Aug 3, 2026IN31No
Jul 30, 2026KS13No
Jul 17, 2026CO30No
Jul 10, 2026CO10No
Jun 26, 2026WY11Yes
Jun 24, 2026KS20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Colorado average covers 19,017 vehicle and 32,903 driver inspections of all Colorado-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

35 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 7 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 58 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareColorado share
Vehicle Maintenance28480.0%71.3%
Driver Fitness328.6%5.3%
Hazardous Materials Compliance215.7%0.6%
Unsafe Driving205.7%9.7%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
20
Lighting - License plate lamp inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALLPL
20
Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALRLI
20
Operating a non-CDL required commercial motor vehicle with driving privileges revoked suspended cancelled or otherwise disqualified. (391.15(a))
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 39115ALNCDLNSRW
11
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141APC
11
HM (Shipping Papers) - Operate a motor vehicle without a required shipping paper. NOTE: An error in the shipping description or an incomplete shipping description
Documentation - HM · Hazardous Materials Compliance · code 177817AHMSP
11
BRAKES OUT OF SERVICE: The number of defective brakes is equal to or greater than 20 percent of the service brakes on the vehicle or combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
11
Heavy Vehicles/Equipment - Improper securement of heavy vehicles equipment or machinery with crawler tracks or wheels
Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393130CCHVE
11
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
11
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Colorado column is the mix across all Colorado-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

3crashes
0fatal
1injury
2tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 18, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Aug 17, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Jun 4, 2026Carthage Twp, IL01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number2440782
MC / docketMC841978
Legal nameNOVUS AG LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units402
Drivers269
Annual mileage6,217,688 (2025)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Apr 15, 2014)
USDOT number addedSep 25, 2013 · 13 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 28, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesIntermodal ContainersGrain, Feed, HayChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkAgricultural/Farm SuppliesOtherFertilizer

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about NOVUS AG LLC

What does NOVUS AG LLC's operating authority allow?

MC841978: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about NOVUS AG LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking NOVUS AG LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2440782. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (970) 666-4100, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC841978, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 13:31 UTC.