MPW TRANSPORTATION SERVICES LLC

Doing business as MPW

Hebron, OH · Interstate · 399 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Apr 25, 2014 (12 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (740) 927-8790 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC866289: Contract carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
9.0%
7 of 78 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC866289 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2499674 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC866289PrimaryTRAVELERS PROPERTY CASUALTY CO. OF AMERICA
Policy 8B353755 · 91X
$750,000May 20, 2019Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

132inspections
9.0%vehicle out-of-service
7 of 78 · Ohio avg 21.7%
2.3%driver out-of-service
3 of 132 · Ohio avg 5.2%
97violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026NC10No
Oct 14, 2026NJ30No
Oct 6, 2026WV21No
Oct 5, 2026MD11No
Sep 30, 2026SD30No
Sep 24, 2026MD22Yes
Sep 17, 2026NV20No
Sep 10, 2026AZ10No
Sep 7, 2026TX21No
Sep 6, 2026OH30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

69 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 12 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 97 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance41959.4%63.0%
Hours-of-Service Compliance18026.1%13.4%
Unsafe Driving7010.1%18.5%
Driver Fitness334.3%4.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
40
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H4ELDBRODS
30
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
30
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
22
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
22
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
21
HOS (ELD) Driver failing to have instruction sheet describing the data transfer mechanisms supported by the ELD and step-by-step instructions for the driver to pr
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H2ELDNISDT
20
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have an instruction sheet for the driver describing ELD malfunction reporting requirements and recordkeeping proce
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H3ELDMF
20
HOS (Property) - Driving more than 11 hours following 10 consecutive hours off duty during the current 8 consecutive day period. Date and Time
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A1HOSPD
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
1injury
3tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jun 30, 2026Not Listed, TX01
Jan 31, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Jan 9, 2026Not Reported, WV00
Jan 31, 2025GA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2499674
MC / docketMC866289
Legal nameMPW TRANSPORTATION SERVICES LLC
DBA nameMPW
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units399
Drivers143
Annual mileage3,430,000 (2022)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedApr 25, 2014 · 12 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJun 5, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightMachinery, Large ObjectsUtilitiesOtherIndustrial Water Filters

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about MPW TRANSPORTATION SERVICES LLC

What does MPW TRANSPORTATION SERVICES LLC's operating authority allow?

MC866289: Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers).

Which information about MPW TRANSPORTATION SERVICES LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking MPW TRANSPORTATION SERVICES LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2499674. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (740) 927-8790, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC866289, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 18:26 UTC.