JRD TRANSPORTATION INC

New Albany, OH · Interstate · 352 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jun 10, 2014 (12 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (614) 534-0560 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC873159: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
26.0%
132 of 507 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC873159 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2514289 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC873159—Trisura Specialty Insurance Company
Policy MIT-UKNAP2300164-2616 · BMC-91X
$750,000Oct 18, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

996inspections
26.0%vehicle out-of-service
132 of 507 · Ohio avg 21.7%
2.4%driver out-of-service
24 of 994 · Ohio avg 5.2%
962violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026KY10No
Oct 15, 2026NM20No
Oct 14, 2026CA20No
Oct 13, 2026SD30No
Oct 13, 2026GA31No
Oct 11, 2026NV23No
Oct 9, 2026NM20No
Oct 8, 2026CA11No
Oct 8, 2026CA21No
Oct 7, 2026NV30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

633 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 171 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 962 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance41014964.8%63.0%
Unsafe Driving146023.1%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance691510.9%13.4%
Driver Fitness871.3%4.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
6464
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
400
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
350
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
330
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
262
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
210
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
2020
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
150
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
130
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
130

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

51crashes
1fatal
12injury
38tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 2, 2026Not Reported, UT00
Sep 25, 2026Not Reported, NV00
Sep 4, 2026Alamo, NV02
Aug 8, 2026Chambers, AZ00
Jul 30, 2026North Powder, OR00
Jun 24, 2026Nettle Creek Twp, IL00
Jun 17, 2026Stites Twp, IL00
May 17, 2026Norcross, GA01
May 14, 2026Not Listed, TX00
May 5, 2026.14 S Quines Creek, OR00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number2514289
MC / docketMC873159
Legal nameJRD TRANSPORTATION INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units352
Drivers192
Annual mileage55,000,000 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJun 10, 2014 · 12 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateAug 27, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsGrain, Feed, HayCommodities Dry BulkBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about JRD TRANSPORTATION INC

What does JRD TRANSPORTATION INC's operating authority allow?

MC873159: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about JRD TRANSPORTATION INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking JRD TRANSPORTATION INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2514289. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (614) 534-0560, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC873159, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 19:02 UTC.