WILSON BULK LLC

Abilene, KS · Interstate · 53 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Nov 3, 2015 (10 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC941549: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
5.3%
2 of 38 vehicle inspections · Kansas avg 17.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC941549 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2822727 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC941549PrimarySentry Select Insurance Company
Policy A0267698001 · BMC-91X
$750,000Dec 5, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

92inspections
5.3%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 38 · Kansas avg 17.5%
2.2%driver out-of-service
2 of 92 · Kansas avg 4.0%
71violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 30, 2026KS20No
Sep 26, 2026KS20No
Sep 7, 2026SD30No
Aug 24, 2026MO30No
Aug 19, 2026MO30No
Aug 10, 2026OK30No
Aug 10, 2026MO21Yes
Aug 4, 2026IA31No
Jul 30, 2026MO22No
Jul 25, 2026OK20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Kansas average covers 19,638 vehicle and 32,345 driver inspections of all Kansas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

37 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 6 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 71 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareKansas share
Vehicle Maintenance13335.1%73.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance11229.7%10.4%
Unsafe Driving11029.7%11.3%
Driver Fitness215.4%3.9%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
40
HOS - False record of duty status driver improper use of Personal Conveyance - Not OOS
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E1PC
30
False Record of Duty Status - Improper use of Personal Conveyance Exception
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E1PC
21
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
20
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
20
Restriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38395ALCDL
11
False report of drivers record of duty status
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E
11
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD
11
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Kansas column is the mix across all Kansas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

6crashes
0fatal
1injury
5tow-away
6 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 30, 2026Fenton Twp, IL01
Apr 23, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Sep 5, 2025Not Reported, KS00
Mar 19, 2025KS00
Jan 7, 2025Topeka, KS00
Dec 27, 2024KS00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number2822727
MC / docketMC941549
Legal nameWILSON BULK LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units53
Drivers53
Annual mileage4,876,025 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedNov 3, 2015 · 10 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 17, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMotor VehiclesFresh ProduceGrain, Feed, HayMeatChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated Food

Questions about WILSON BULK LLC

What does WILSON BULK LLC's operating authority allow?

MC941549: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about WILSON BULK LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking WILSON BULK LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2822727. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (785) 536-3058, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC941549, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (785) 536-3058

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
WILSON BULK TRANSPORT LLC
Broker
Abilene, KS2925316MC987005—Active
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 08:15 UTC.