HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/282577-j-h-o-c-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-20 05:34 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
J H O C INC
Doing business as PREMIER TRANSPORTATION
Carrier & Broker
Broker & Motor carrier under MC196518
Do not book until these are resolved · 1 signal
How risk signals workAt least one fact in the FMCSA record should stop a booking until it is cleared up. Confirm the current record on Motus first; it is not a finding of wrongdoing.
- No broker bond or trust fund on fileBrokers must keep $75,000 of financial security (BMC-84 or BMC-85) on file.
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (404) 675-1950, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC196518.
- Ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cargo | MC196518 | — | The Hanover Insurance Company Policy RHA 0999787-00 · BMC-34 | $5,000 | Nov 1, 2007 | Active |
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC196518 | Primary | United States Fire Insurance Company Policy 506-927016-9 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Nov 1, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
144 of 514 · Georgia avg 22.6%
15 of 1,252 · Georgia avg 7.2%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 16, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 15, 2026 | VT | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 15, 2026 | MA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 14, 2026 | NC | 2 | 0 | No |
| Oct 14, 2026 | FL | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 14, 2026 | GA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 13, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 12, 2026 | SC | 3 | 1 | No |
| Oct 10, 2026 | KY | 3 | 1 | No |
| Oct 10, 2026 | NC | 2 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,448 vehicle and 121,709 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
604 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 184 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 776 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Georgia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 379 | 166 | 62.7% | 59.3% |
| Unsafe Driving | 153 | 0 | 25.3% | 18.6% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 54 | 1 | 8.9% | 15.6% |
| Driver Fitness | 14 | 13 | 2.3% | 5.4% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 4 | 4 | 0.7% | 0.6% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 65 | 65 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 30 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 29 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3 | 18 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 17 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 17 | 0 |
| Tire-flat and/or audible air leak Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3 | 14 | 14 |
| HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524 | 12 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR | 12 | 0 |
| Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E | 12 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 12, 2026 | Jackson, MS | 0 | 2 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Unincorporated, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Columbus, NC | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Sheridan, AR | 1 | 0 |
| May 23, 2026 | Branford, CT | 0 | 0 |
| May 7, 2026 | Greensboro, NC | 0 | 1 |
| Apr 22, 2026 | South Whitley, IN | 0 | 0 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | Wolcott, IN | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 282577 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC196518 |
| Legal name | J H O C INC |
| DBA name | PREMIER TRANSPORTATION |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Corporation |
| Power units | 801 |
| Drivers | 801 |
| Annual mileage | 68,878,394 (2024) |
| Hazmat | Yes |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Oct 20, 2010) |
| USDOT number added | Nov 20, 1986 · 39 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Jul 24, 2025 |
Cargo carried
General FreightCommodities Dry BulkBeveragesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesOtherRetail
Change history since Oct 18, 2026
1 change
| Date | What changed | Before | After |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2026 | Operating authority | MC196518: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active | MC196518: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active |
Changes we detected between daily FMCSA data refreshes.
Questions about J H O C INC
Is J H O C INC a broker or a carrier?
Both. J H O C INC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.
What does J H O C INC's operating authority allow?
MC196518: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority); Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about J H O C INC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking J H O C INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 282577. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (404) 675-1950, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC196518, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.
Other companies using (404) 675-1950
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
1 company
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PREMIER NATIONAL INC Broker |
Forest Park, GA | 2215402 | MC246027 | — | Active Last known · May 14, 2026 |
Other trucking companies in Forest Park, GA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-20 05:34 UTC.