D&B TRANSPORTLLC

Doing business as D&B TRANSPORT

Markham, IL · Interstate · 56 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jan 28, 2016 (10 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC952494: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
21.9%
33 of 151 vehicle inspections · Illinois avg 24.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC952494 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2842919 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC952494PrimaryProtective Insurance Company
Policy MF-005274 · BMC-91X
$750,000Oct 29, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

315inspections
21.9%vehicle out-of-service
33 of 151 · Illinois avg 24.1%
1.6%driver out-of-service
5 of 315 · Illinois avg 4.4%
222violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 12, 2026IN31No
Oct 9, 2026NM30No
Oct 3, 2026GA30No
Sep 30, 2026IA30No
Sep 22, 2026TX21Yes
Sep 22, 2026IL30No
Sep 18, 2026TN30No
Sep 17, 2026MO15Yes
Sep 17, 2026TX23No
Sep 15, 2026LA31No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Illinois average covers 195,261 vehicle and 387,726 driver inspections of all Illinois-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

160 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 42 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 222 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareIllinois share
Vehicle Maintenance933758.1%60.9%
Unsafe Driving52032.5%19.8%
Hours-of-Service Compliance1116.9%14.8%
Driver Fitness442.5%3.6%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1717
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
80
Tire-flat and/or audible air leak
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3
66
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
60
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
60
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
60
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
50
Driver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.
General Driver Qualification · Driver Fitness · code 39111B2Q
44
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
40
Driver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers
Other Driver Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 39222AD
40

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Illinois column is the mix across all Illinois-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

19crashes
0fatal
8injury
11tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 10, 2026New Haven, IN01
Aug 24, 2026Shelbyville, IN00
Aug 4, 2026Unincorporated H.C., FL00
Jun 21, 2026Not Reported, KS01
May 21, 2026Lewisville, TX00
Apr 19, 2026Not Reported, CO00
Apr 14, 2026San Antonio, TX00
Dec 16, 2025Ofallon, MO01
Dec 11, 2025NM02
Nov 3, 2025TN00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number2842919
MC / docketMC952494
Legal nameD&B TRANSPORTLLC
DBA nameD&B TRANSPORT
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units56
Drivers81
Annual mileage20,050,000 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJan 28, 2016 · 10 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJul 30, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsBuilding MaterialsFresh ProduceU.S. MailCommodities Dry BulkBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstructionOtherOther

Questions about D&B TRANSPORTLLC

What does D&B TRANSPORTLLC's operating authority allow?

MC952494: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about D&B TRANSPORTLLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking D&B TRANSPORTLLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2842919. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (630) 412-0038, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC952494, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 10:49 UTC.