CHAVEZ EXPRESS

Henderson, CO · Interstate · 6 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jun 21, 2016 (10 years)

Do not book until these are resolved · 2 signals

How risk signals work

At least one fact in the FMCSA record should stop a booking until it is cleared up. Confirm the current record on Motus first; it is not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

  • Operating authority is inactive (last known)Without active authority the company may not haul or broker interstate freight for hire.
  • Liability insurance below the required minimum (last known)$750,000 on file; $1,000,000 required.
Operating authority
Last known: Inactive
MC1348675: Motor carrier inactive
FF52144: no authority granted
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026 / Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
20.0%
1 of 5 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Colorado avg 22.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1348675 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Inactive

FF52144 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Operating authorityNot authorized
FMCSA has not granted common, contract, broker or forwarder authority on this docket.

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 2902349 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1348675PrimaryNATIONAL TRANSPORTATION INSURANCE COMPANY RISK RETENTION GROUP, LLC
Policy MDX-26-306077-01 · BMC-35
$750,000Jun 4, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

11inspections
20.0%vehicle out-of-service
1 of 5 · Colorado avg 22.3%
50.0%driver out-of-service
5 of 10 · Colorado avg 6.9%
44violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Aug 27, 2026CO31No
Jun 2, 2026CO31No
May 11, 2026CO47Yes
Apr 25, 2026CO35Yes
Feb 9, 2026CO25Yes
Oct 13, 2025CO32Yes
Oct 13, 2025CO22Yes
Aug 25, 2025CO13No
Jul 9, 2025CO28No
Jun 10, 2025NM32Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Colorado average covers 19,017 vehicle and 32,903 driver inspections of all Colorado-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

No violations recorded in roadside inspections in the last 24 months.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

3crashes
2fatal
0injury
1tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
May 11, 2026Frisco, CO10
May 11, 2026Not Reported, CO10
Dec 16, 2025Not Reported, CO00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number2902349
MC / docketMC1348675, FF52144
Legal nameCHAVEZ EXPRESS
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units6
Drivers5
Annual mileage350,000 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJun 21, 2016 · 10 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateOct 6, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsConstructionOtherSand,Gravel And Dirt

Questions about CHAVEZ EXPRESS

What does CHAVEZ EXPRESS's operating authority allow?

FMCSA records show no active operating authority for CHAVEZ EXPRESS (MC1348675, FF52144), so it may not haul regulated interstate freight for hire or broker loads under these dockets.

Which information about CHAVEZ EXPRESS is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking CHAVEZ EXPRESS?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 2902349. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (720) 384-8857, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1348675 or FF52144, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 08:59 UTC.