HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/30161-dsv-road-transport-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-20 07:14 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC
Carrier & Broker
Broker & Broker & Household goods carrier & Motor carrier under MC124692
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (406) 728-2600, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC124692.
- Ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cargo | MC124692 | — | Ace American Insurance Company Policy MMT H11364767 · BMC-34 | $5,000 | Dec 31, 2025 | Active |
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC124692 | — | Ace American Insurance Company Policy MMT H11364767 · BMC-91X | $5,000,000 | Dec 31, 2025 | Active |
| Surety Bond | MC124692 | — | Southwest Marine And General Insurance Company Policy 12396757 · BMC-84 | $75,000 | Feb 21, 2024 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
36 of 159 · Montana avg 24.2%
8 of 260 · Montana avg 4.1%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | CA | 1 | 7 | Yes |
| Oct 15, 2026 | AK | 2 | 1 | No |
| Oct 15, 2026 | ID | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 13, 2026 | CO | 2 | 0 | No |
| Oct 11, 2026 | SD | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | AZ | 2 | 3 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | NV | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | CA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | TX | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 5, 2026 | CA | 1 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Montana average covers 4,994 vehicle and 8,417 driver inspections of all Montana-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
180 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 46 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 244 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Montana share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 142 | 39 | 78.9% | 78.0% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 24 | 5 | 13.3% | 10.2% |
| Unsafe Driving | 12 | 0 | 6.7% | 6.4% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 2 | 1.1% | 4.1% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 10 | 10 |
| HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP | 5 | 4 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 5 | 0 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLI | 4 | 1 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 4 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 4 | 0 |
| Conspicuity Systems - Truck tractor lower rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1 1997 Reflective Sheeting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311A1CSLRR | 4 | 0 |
| Cargo - Loose or unfastened tiedown Tiedown · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393104F3C | 4 | 0 |
| Windshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360D | 4 | 0 |
| Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI | 3 | 3 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Montana column is the mix across all Montana-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20, 2026 | Fort Worth, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Sherwood, OR | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 8, 2026 | Arlington, TX | 0 | 1 |
| Mar 15, 2026 | Florence, KY | 0 | 1 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Not Listed, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Fort Worth, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 5, 2025 | San Antonio, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 28, 2025 | Indianapolis, IN | 0 | 2 |
| Jun 7, 2025 | Not Reported, NV | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 7, 2025 | Not Reported, NV | 1 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 30161 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC124692 |
| Legal name | DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Corporation |
| Power units | 421 |
| Drivers | 340 |
| Annual mileage | 13,112,323 (2025) |
| Hazmat | Yes |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Nov 10, 2010) |
| USDOT number added | Jun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Feb 2, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightHousehold GoodsMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsMotor VehiclesLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesIntermodal ContainersOilfield EquipmentGrain, Feed, HayChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkBeveragesPaper ProductsAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstruction
Change history since Oct 18, 2026
1 change
| Date | What changed | Before | After |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2026 | Operating authority | MC124692: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Broker of Household Goods: Active; Motor Carrier of Household Goods: Active | MC124692: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Broker of Household Goods: Active; Motor Carrier of Household Goods: Active; Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active |
Changes we detected between daily FMCSA data refreshes.
Questions about DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC
Is DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC a broker or a carrier?
Both. DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.
What does DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC's operating authority allow?
MC124692: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority); Household goods carrier (may move household goods for hire); Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking DSV ROAD TRANSPORT INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 30161. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (406) 728-2600, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC124692, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.
Other companies using (406) 728-2600
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
1 company
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAMMONS TRANSPORTATION INC Broker · DBA SAMMONS LOGISTICS |
Missoula, MT | 2229737 | MC440136 | — | Active Last known · May 14, 2026 |
Other trucking companies in Missoula, MT →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-20 07:14 UTC.