ADVANCED TRUCKING LLC

Gainesville, VA · Interstate · 7 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Sep 22, 2017 (9 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (571) 337-2942 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC50125: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
26.3%
5 of 19 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Virginia avg 21.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC50125 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3051572 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC50125—Texas Insurance Company
Policy BRPCBLTVA01160008A64401 · BMC-91X
$750,000Aug 25, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

29inspections
26.3%vehicle out-of-service
5 of 19 · Virginia avg 21.3%
3.4%driver out-of-service
1 of 29 · Virginia avg 6.0%
80violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 14, 2026TN30No
Sep 14, 2026TX24No
Jul 18, 2026AL31No
Jul 6, 2026TN30No
Jul 1, 2026NC22Yes
Jun 26, 2026TN30No
Jun 5, 2026TX22No
May 30, 2026LA32No
May 18, 2026TX22Yes
Mar 12, 2026VA25Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,514 vehicle and 51,603 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

23 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 7 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 80 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareVirginia share
Vehicle Maintenance12552.2%67.5%
Unsafe Driving6026.1%13.5%
Driver Fitness3213.0%4.8%
Hours-of-Service Compliance208.7%12.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Operating a CMV without a CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2
11
Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency. History of either fail
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141A
11
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
11
Flat tire or fabric exposed
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A
11
Tire-flat and/or audible air leak
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3
11
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
11
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
11
License (CDL) - CDL or CLP holder possesses a valid medical certificate but is not on file with the issuing state driver's licensing agency as required
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 38371H
10
HOS - False record of duty status driver improper use of Personal Conveyance - Not OOS
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E1PC
10
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

5crashes
1fatal
1injury
3tow-away
5 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 10, 2025Not Reported, VA01
Jul 16, 2025Hanover, VA00
Jun 14, 2025Not Reported, VA10
Feb 20, 2025Oakwood, OH00
Dec 9, 2024West Deptford Twp, NJ00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3051572
MC / docketMC50125
Legal nameADVANCED TRUCKING LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units7
Drivers8
Annual mileage2,113,078 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedSep 22, 2017 · 9 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateAug 3, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMotor VehiclesLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceMeatU.S. MailCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesConstructionOtherOther

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ADVANCED TRUCKING LLC

What does ADVANCED TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC50125: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ADVANCED TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking ADVANCED TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3051572. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (571) 337-2942, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC50125, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 14:35 UTC.