HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3138363-harp-construction-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 13:18 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
HARP CONSTRUCTION LLC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average80.0% vs Georgia average 22.6%.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗: our copy is the last known status from May 14, 2026. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (912) 592-1036, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1454410.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1454410 | Primary | MILFORD CASUALTY INSURANCE COMPANY Policy MPP1032608 · 91X | $1,000,000 | Oct 22, 2025 | Active |
Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
4 of 5 · Georgia avg 22.6%
2 of 5 · Georgia avg 7.2%
5 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 9, 2026 | GA | 1 | 14 | No |
| Jun 12, 2026 | GA | 1 | 15 | Yes |
| Jan 3, 2026 | GA | 1 | 9 | Yes |
| Jan 3, 2026 | GA | 1 | 8 | Yes |
| May 26, 2025 | GA | 1 | 23 | Yes |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,409 vehicle and 121,643 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
34 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 12 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 69 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Georgia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 30 | 10 | 88.2% | 59.3% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 2 | 5.9% | 5.4% |
| Unsafe Driving | 2 | 0 | 5.9% | 18.6% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS | 3 | 3 |
| Hydraulic/Electric Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39348ABIHE | 3 | 0 |
| Medical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141APC | 2 | 2 |
| Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393100BC | 2 | 2 |
| Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F | 2 | 0 |
| Windshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360D | 2 | 0 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR | 1 | 1 |
| Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI | 1 | 1 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 1 | 1 |
| Tires - All others in contact with a part of the vehicle Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1TAOCV | 1 | 1 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
3 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 3, 2026 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Jan 3, 2026 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 |
| May 2, 2025 | Macon, GA | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3138363 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1454410 |
| Legal name | HARP CONSTRUCTION LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 2 |
| Drivers | 3 |
| Annual mileage | 100,000 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | May 18, 2018 · 8 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Mar 20, 2026 |
Cargo carried
Building MaterialsMobile HomesConstructionOtherManufactured Homes & Personal Equipment
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about HARP CONSTRUCTION LLC
What does HARP CONSTRUCTION LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1454410: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).
Which information about HARP CONSTRUCTION LLC is old or missing?
Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking HARP CONSTRUCTION LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3138363. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (912) 592-1036, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1454410, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Douglas, GA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 13:18 UTC.