IKAMAL INC

Dayton, OH · Interstate · 55 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jul 10, 2018 (8 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (757) 520-0303 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC109706: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
16.7%
7 of 42 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC109706 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3158773 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC109706PrimaryCanal Insurance Company
Policy CT2793974911 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Apr 23, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

114inspections
16.7%vehicle out-of-service
7 of 42 · Ohio avg 21.7%
0.9%driver out-of-service
1 of 114 · Ohio avg 5.2%
62violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 5, 2026OH10No
Sep 11, 2026KY30No
Aug 31, 2026WV31No
Aug 31, 2026TN31No
Aug 23, 2026MO31No
Aug 20, 2026KS30No
Aug 18, 2026VA30No
Aug 17, 2026MI32No
Aug 10, 2026MO24No
Aug 3, 2026WV31No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

56 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 8 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 62 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance26746.4%63.0%
Unsafe Driving19033.9%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance8014.3%13.4%
Driver Fitness315.4%4.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLSWZ
50
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
40
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
30
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
22
License (CDL) - CDL or CLP holder possesses a valid medical certificate but is not on file with the issuing state driver's licensing agency as required
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 38371H
20
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
20
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
20
Tires - All others leaking in tread area with inflation more than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3ATIS
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

6crashes
0fatal
3injury
3tow-away
6 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 6, 2026Beckley, WV01
Apr 30, 2026Kansas City, MO01
Dec 11, 2025IN00
Sep 11, 2025Not Reported, VA02
Aug 10, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Jul 23, 2025New Kent, VA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3158773
MC / docketMC109706
Legal nameIKAMAL INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units55
Drivers57
Annual mileage4,549,147 (2023)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJul 10, 2018 · 8 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 26, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightMotor Vehicles

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about IKAMAL INC

What does IKAMAL INC's operating authority allow?

MC109706: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about IKAMAL INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking IKAMAL INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3158773. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (757) 520-0303, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC109706, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 01:08 UTC.