ZNZ LOGISTICS LLC

Countryside, IL · Interstate · 65 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Oct 12, 2018 (8 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (708) 921-2275 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC164206: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
19.5%
33 of 169 vehicle inspections · Illinois avg 24.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC164206 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3199720 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC164206—TRAILBLAZERS INSURANCE COMPANY, INC. RRG
Policy TB0000046301 · BMC-91X
$750,000Jul 28, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

287inspections
19.5%vehicle out-of-service
33 of 169 · Illinois avg 24.1%
8.0%driver out-of-service
23 of 287 · Illinois avg 4.4%
360violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 12, 2026OK12No
Oct 8, 2026KS10No
Oct 5, 2026WA30No
Oct 2, 2026MN30No
Oct 1, 2026KY10No
Sep 30, 2026VA33Yes
Sep 27, 2026IL30No
Sep 25, 2026MO21No
Sep 25, 2026IL30No
Sep 24, 2026PA24Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Illinois average covers 195,261 vehicle and 387,726 driver inspections of all Illinois-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

252 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 65 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 360 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareIllinois share
Vehicle Maintenance1653865.5%60.9%
Hours-of-Service Compliance431417.1%14.8%
Unsafe Driving31012.3%19.8%
Driver Fitness11114.4%3.6%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol220.8%0.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
120
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
1010
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
80
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
60
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
60
Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHLI
60
Washers - Inoperative washing system.
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378AWS
60
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
50
Driver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone
Phone Call · Unsafe Driving · code 39282DUMT
50
BRAKES OUT OF SERVICE: The number of defective brakes is equal to or greater than 20 percent of the service brakes on the vehicle or combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
44

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Illinois column is the mix across all Illinois-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

7crashes
0fatal
1injury
6tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 6, 2026Reed Township, PA00
Aug 9, 2026Not Reported, SC00
Aug 6, 2026Texarkana, TX00
Jul 7, 2026Harrison, NJ00
Mar 10, 2026Warner Robins, GA00
Nov 4, 2025Nashville, TN01
Sep 6, 2025Not Reported, WV00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3199720
MC / docketMC164206
Legal nameZNZ LOGISTICS LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units65
Drivers65
Annual mileage1,667,830 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedOct 12, 2018 · 8 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateApr 2, 2026

Cargo carried

General Freight

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ZNZ LOGISTICS LLC

What does ZNZ LOGISTICS LLC's operating authority allow?

MC164206: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ZNZ LOGISTICS LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking ZNZ LOGISTICS LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3199720. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (708) 921-2275, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC164206, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 14:22 UTC.