HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3248332-ids-transportation-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-20 05:57 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
IDS TRANSPORTATION INC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (409) 888-0376, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1021731.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1021731 | — | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc Policy URG04999 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Jun 3, 2026 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
32 of 190 · Illinois avg 24.1%
14 of 413 · Illinois avg 4.4%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | US | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 14, 2026 | SD | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 14, 2026 | CO | 2 | 0 | No |
| Oct 13, 2026 | OH | 1 | 1 | No |
| Oct 11, 2026 | KY | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 10, 2026 | UT | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | MO | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | OK | 1 | 1 | Yes |
| Oct 8, 2026 | IA | 1 | 2 | Yes |
| Oct 8, 2026 | OK | 1 | 1 | Yes |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Illinois average covers 195,384 vehicle and 387,932 driver inspections of all Illinois-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
233 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 50 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 345 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Illinois share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 116 | 34 | 49.8% | 60.9% |
| Unsafe Driving | 64 | 0 | 27.5% | 19.8% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 44 | 11 | 18.9% | 14.8% |
| Driver Fitness | 4 | 4 | 1.7% | 3.6% |
| Hazardous Materials Compliance | 4 | 0 | 1.7% | 0.5% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 1 | 1 | 0.4% | 0.4% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD | 10 | 1 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 9 | 9 |
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 9 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 9 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 8 | 0 |
| HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524 | 7 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 7 | 0 |
| Failure to obey traffic control device Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922C | 6 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 5 | 0 |
| Lighting - Side marker lamp(s) inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSML | 5 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Illinois column is the mix across all Illinois-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | Morgan, UT | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Duluth, GA | 0 | 3 |
| Mar 7, 2026 | Oklahoma City, OK | 0 | 0 |
| Jan 10, 2026 | ND | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 7, 2025 | Mandan, ND | 0 | 3 |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Not Reported, KS | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Buffalo Township, PA | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 28, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 2 |
| Oct 22, 2025 | Edgerton, KS | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 9, 2025 | Butler (Township Of), OH | 1 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 3248332 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1021731 |
| Legal name | IDS TRANSPORTATION INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 68 |
| Drivers | 60 |
| Annual mileage | 16,200,000 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Feb 20, 2019 · 7 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Feb 25, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightBuilding MaterialsFresh ProduceMeatCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodConstruction
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about IDS TRANSPORTATION INC
What does IDS TRANSPORTATION INC's operating authority allow?
MC1021731: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about IDS TRANSPORTATION INC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking IDS TRANSPORTATION INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3248332. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (409) 888-0376, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1021731, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Palatine, IL →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-20 05:57 UTC.