HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3275165-ecg-freight-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 11:34 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
ECG FREIGHT LLC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average44.4% vs Georgia average 22.6%.
MC1034598: no authority granted
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗: our copy is the last known status from May 14, 2026. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (888) 560-1788, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1240421 or MC1034598.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1240421 | Primary | TEXAS INSURANCE COMPANY Policy BBRCXLTGA011600_060879_01 · 91X | $750,000 | Feb 26, 2026 | Active |
Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
4 of 9 · Georgia avg 22.6%
3 of 26 · Georgia avg 7.2%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 5, 2026 | GA | 3 | 2 | No |
| Sep 4, 2026 | FL | 2 | 1 | No |
| Aug 4, 2026 | SC | 3 | 2 | No |
| Jun 30, 2026 | GA | 3 | 1 | No |
| Jun 25, 2026 | SC | 3 | 2 | No |
| Jun 25, 2026 | SC | 2 | 5 | Yes |
| Jun 4, 2026 | SC | 2 | 3 | Yes |
| May 11, 2026 | GA | 2 | 2 | No |
| Jan 6, 2026 | GA | 3 | 5 | No |
| Nov 20, 2025 | GA | 3 | 1 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,409 vehicle and 121,643 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
38 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 10 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 82 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Georgia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 19 | 6 | 50.0% | 59.3% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 8 | 2 | 21.1% | 15.6% |
| Unsafe Driving | 8 | 0 | 21.1% | 18.6% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 2 | 2 | 5.3% | 0.6% |
| Driver Fitness | 1 | 0 | 2.6% | 5.4% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 3 | 0 |
| Driver prohibited from performing safety sensitive functions per 382.501(a) in the Drug and Alcohol Clearinghouse Alcohol Jumping OOS · Controlled Substances/Alcohol · code 3903EDAC | 2 | 2 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 2 | 0 |
| Driver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone Phone Call · Unsafe Driving · code 39282DUMT | 2 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no visual indicator Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A3 | 2 | 0 |
| Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI | 2 | 0 |
| ELD - No record of duty status (ELD Required) Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958AELD | 1 | 1 |
| Driver failing to retain previous 7 days records of duty status Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958K2 | 1 | 1 |
| Air Brake - Inoperative/defective primary or secondary pressure gauge Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39351CBAPG | 1 | 1 |
| Lighting - Tail lamp - Both lamps on rearmost vehicle missing when required to be on. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311A1LRLMWR | 1 | 1 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
3 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 21, 2026 | East Point, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 13, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Jun 16, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3275165 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1240421, MC1034598 |
| Legal name | ECG FREIGHT LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 30 |
| Drivers | 30 |
| Annual mileage | 2,650,000 (2024) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Apr 17, 2019 · 7 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | May 4, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMobile HomesMachinery, Large ObjectsUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstructionWater Well
Questions about ECG FREIGHT LLC
What does ECG FREIGHT LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1240421: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).
Which information about ECG FREIGHT LLC is old or missing?
Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking ECG FREIGHT LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3275165. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (888) 560-1788, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1240421 or MC1034598, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Atlanta, GA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 11:34 UTC.