ROSO INC

Memphis, TN · Interstate · 96 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Oct 17, 2019 (7 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (901) 500-6439 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1069526: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
28.0%
7 of 25 vehicle inspections · Tennessee avg 23.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1069526 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3347345 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1069526—Old Republic Insurance Company
Policy MWTB320046 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Aug 25, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

85inspections
28.0%vehicle out-of-service
7 of 25 · Tennessee avg 23.5%
3.5%driver out-of-service
3 of 85 · Tennessee avg 3.7%
106violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 26, 2026KY12No
Sep 24, 2026FL21Yes
Sep 8, 2026NC31No
Sep 4, 2026KY30No
Sep 4, 2026AL31No
Aug 26, 2026GA10No
Aug 25, 2026GA30No
Aug 25, 2026GA32Yes
Aug 20, 2026GA23Yes
Aug 4, 2026SC33No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Tennessee average covers 76,642 vehicle and 133,725 driver inspections of all Tennessee-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

58 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 11 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 106 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareTennessee share
Unsafe Driving20034.5%18.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance18131.0%13.1%
Vehicle Maintenance18831.0%64.1%
Driver Fitness223.4%3.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
60
HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV
50
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR
50
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
50
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
33
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H4ELDBRODS
30
State/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLSWZ
30
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
20
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Tennessee column is the mix across all Tennessee-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

8crashes
0fatal
1injury
7tow-away
8 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jul 23, 2026Statesville, NC00
Jun 19, 2026Greer, SC00
Oct 7, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Sep 25, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Sep 23, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Aug 6, 2025Concord, NC00
Jul 9, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Dec 6, 2024Lumberton, NC00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3347345
MC / docketMC1069526
Legal nameROSO INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units96
Drivers143
Annual mileage11,851,606 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedOct 17, 2019 · 7 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateNov 11, 2025

Cargo carried

General Freight

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ROSO INC

What does ROSO INC's operating authority allow?

MC1069526: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ROSO INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking ROSO INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3347345. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (901) 500-6439, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1069526, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 14:43 UTC.