ACE TRANSPORTATION INC

Schiller Park, IL · Interstate · 317 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Feb 17, 2020 (6 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (563) 214-1212 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1092611: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
23.3%
47 of 202 vehicle inspections · Illinois avg 24.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1092611 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3396641 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1092611—Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc
Policy URG06042 · BMC-91
$750,000Oct 16, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

333inspections
23.3%vehicle out-of-service
47 of 202 · Illinois avg 24.1%
3.9%driver out-of-service
13 of 332 · Illinois avg 4.4%
399violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026SC20No
Oct 15, 2026NM21Yes
Oct 15, 2026MD30No
Oct 15, 2026TN31No
Oct 14, 2026TX20No
Oct 13, 2026MS31No
Oct 13, 2026ID31No
Oct 9, 2026OH20No
Oct 9, 2026TX22Yes
Oct 8, 2026AL35Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Illinois average covers 195,384 vehicle and 387,932 driver inspections of all Illinois-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

291 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 69 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 399 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareIllinois share
Vehicle Maintenance1584854.3%60.9%
Hours-of-Service Compliance661122.7%14.8%
Unsafe Driving51017.5%19.8%
Hazardous Materials Compliance1053.4%0.5%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol331.0%0.4%
Driver Fitness321.0%3.6%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
2524
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
130
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR
130
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
110
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
100
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
90
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
70
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
62
HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV
50
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
50

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Illinois column is the mix across all Illinois-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

14crashes
1fatal
3injury
10tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 10, 2026Bernards Twp, NJ00
Sep 7, 2026Camden, SC00
Sep 1, 2026Non-City Or Unincorporate, MO00
Aug 25, 2026Not Reported, GA01
Aug 4, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Aug 4, 2026La Porte, TX00
Jul 31, 2026Falling Waters, WV01
Jan 4, 2025Salina, KS00
Dec 28, 2024Dallas, TX00
Dec 20, 2024Houston, TX00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3396641
MC / docketMC1092611
Legal nameACE TRANSPORTATION INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units317
Drivers292
Annual mileage5,792,280 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Apr 30, 2025)
USDOT number addedFeb 17, 2020 · 6 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateOct 14, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightFresh ProduceMeatChemicalsRefrigerated FoodOtherGeneral Freight

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ACE TRANSPORTATION INC

What does ACE TRANSPORTATION INC's operating authority allow?

MC1092611: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ACE TRANSPORTATION INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking ACE TRANSPORTATION INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3396641. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (563) 214-1212, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1092611, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 22:02 UTC.