BLU-CORE LLC

Doing business as NOVARECON

Manassas, VA · Interstate · 17 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Apr 14, 2020 (6 years)

Do not book until these are resolved · 1 signal

How risk signals work

At least one fact in the FMCSA record should stop a booking until it is cleared up. Confirm the current record on Motus first; it is not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

  • Operating authority is not authorized (last known)Without active authority the company may not haul or broker interstate freight for hire.
Operating authority
Last known: Not authorized
MC1104060: no authority granted
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
None on file
Not required without active authority
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
100.0%
Only 3 vehicle inspections; too few to compare
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1104060 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Operating authorityNot authorized
FMCSA has not granted common, contract, broker or forwarder authority on this docket.

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3417964 ↗

Insurance on file

No insurance filings were found in the public FMCSA data for this carrier.

Check: Motus record for USDOT 3417964 ↗

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

7inspections
100.0%vehicle out-of-service
3 of 3 · Virginia avg 21.3%
14.3%driver out-of-service
1 of 7 · Virginia avg 6.0%
12violations written on inspection reports
7 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 21, 2026VA30No
Feb 11, 2026VA31No
Oct 21, 2025VA31No
Aug 13, 2025VA23Yes
Aug 7, 2025MD14Yes
Mar 12, 2025VA30No
Dec 9, 2024VA23Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,514 vehicle and 51,603 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

9 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 4 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 12 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareVirginia share
Vehicle Maintenance6366.7%67.5%
Unsafe Driving2022.2%13.5%
Driver Fitness1111.1%4.8%
6 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Roll-on/Roll-off/Hook Lift Containers - Improper securement of a roll-on/roll-off and hook lift container
Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393134BCRHLC
33
Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALFTSI
20
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141APC
11
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
10
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) missing
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311A1LIL
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

7crashes
0fatal
3injury
4tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 6, 2026Not Reported, VA01
Aug 3, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Feb 20, 2026Not Reported, VA01
Jun 2, 2025Not Reported, VA03
Apr 1, 2025VA00
Mar 21, 2025VA00
Oct 28, 2024VA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3417964
MC / docketMC1104060
Legal nameBLU-CORE LLC
DBA nameNOVARECON
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units17
Drivers17
Annual mileage603,000 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedApr 14, 2020 · 6 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJan 12, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsGarbage/RefuseConstruction

Questions about BLU-CORE LLC

What does BLU-CORE LLC's operating authority allow?

FMCSA records show no active operating authority for BLU-CORE LLC (MC1104060), so it may not haul regulated interstate freight for hire or broker loads under these dockets.

Which information about BLU-CORE LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. No insurance filings were found in the public data. There are too few vehicle inspections in the last 24 months to judge the out-of-service rate. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking BLU-CORE LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3417964. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (703) 298-1496, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1104060, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 09:50 UTC.