DFA DAIRY BRANDS DISTRIBUTING SOUTH LLC

Kansas City, KS · Interstate · 768 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Apr 24, 2020 (6 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (224) 291-2014 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1106047: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$10,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
17.6%
23 of 131 vehicle inspections · Kansas avg 17.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1106047 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$10,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3421327 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1106047PrimaryNATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA
Policy 7620262 · BMC-91X
$10,000,000Oct 1, 2023Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

401inspections
17.6%vehicle out-of-service
23 of 131 · Kansas avg 17.5%
0.7%driver out-of-service
3 of 401 · Kansas avg 4.0%
150violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 17, 2026NC30No
Oct 15, 2026FL30No
Oct 12, 2026FL30No
Oct 9, 2026NC21Yes
Oct 8, 2026NC30No
Oct 6, 2026TN10No
Oct 5, 2026NC30No
Oct 1, 2026GA31No
Sep 30, 2026NC30No
Sep 30, 2026GA15Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Kansas average covers 19,627 vehicle and 32,341 driver inspections of all Kansas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

104 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 27 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 150 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareKansas share
Vehicle Maintenance642361.5%73.3%
Unsafe Driving30028.8%11.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance605.8%10.4%
Driver Fitness443.8%3.9%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1211
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
80
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
50
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
40
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
40
Driver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone
Phone Call · Unsafe Driving · code 39282DUMT
40
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
40
Washers - Inoperative washing system.
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378AWS
40
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
33
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
30

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Kansas column is the mix across all Kansas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

19crashes
1fatal
2injury
16tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 26, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Mar 11, 2026Not Reported, GA12
Mar 6, 2026Camden, SC00
Feb 12, 2026Hopkinsville, KY00
Jan 29, 2026Unincorporated, FL01
Dec 2, 2025Maryville, TN00
Dec 2, 2025TN01
Nov 23, 2025Chapel Hill, NC00
Nov 1, 2025Hickory, NC00
Oct 20, 2025Not Reported, GA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3421327
MC / docketMC1106047
Legal nameDFA DAIRY BRANDS DISTRIBUTING SOUTH LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units768
Drivers791
Annual mileage25,813,727 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedApr 24, 2020 · 6 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJul 14, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMeatRefrigerated FoodBeverages

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DFA DAIRY BRANDS DISTRIBUTING SOUTH LLC

What does DFA DAIRY BRANDS DISTRIBUTING SOUTH LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1106047: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about DFA DAIRY BRANDS DISTRIBUTING SOUTH LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking DFA DAIRY BRANDS DISTRIBUTING SOUTH LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3421327. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (224) 291-2014, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1106047, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 02:47 UTC.