DAVE'S SAND & STONE INC

Doing business as GRIESER TRANSPORTATION

Wauseon, OH · Interstate · 16 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Feb 1, 1989 (37 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (419) 445-9256 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC225063: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
0.0%
0 of 8 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC225063 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 342628 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC225063PrimaryNorthland Insurance Company
Policy WF016297 · BMC-91X
$750,000Sep 18, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

20inspections
0.0%vehicle out-of-service
0 of 8 · Ohio avg 21.7%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 20 · Ohio avg 5.2%
22violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 17, 2026OH215No
May 25, 2026OH20No
Apr 16, 2026NY30No
Mar 31, 2026PA30No
Jan 27, 2026IL31No
Jan 15, 2026NY20No
Oct 20, 2025MO20No
Sep 24, 2025OH30No
Sep 23, 2025NY30No
Aug 26, 2025PA12No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

5 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 0 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 22 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Unsafe Driving3060.0%18.5%
Vehicle Maintenance2040.0%63.0%
5 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Following too closely
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLFC
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
10
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
10
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

7crashes
0fatal
2injury
5tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 17, 2026North Royalton, OH01
Jul 7, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Mar 30, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Jan 27, 2026Vandalia Twp, IL00
Apr 29, 2025VA01
Nov 26, 2024Penn Township, PA00
Oct 24, 2024Goshen (Elkhart), IN00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number342628
MC / docketMC225063
Legal nameDAVE'S SAND & STONE INC
DBA nameGRIESER TRANSPORTATION
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units16
Drivers20
Annual mileage1,813,116 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Nov 30, 2006)
USDOT number addedFeb 1, 1989 · 37 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateApr 13, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsMotor VehiclesLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsIntermodal ContainersGrain, Feed, HayChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkPaper ProductsUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DAVE'S SAND & STONE INC

What does DAVE'S SAND & STONE INC's operating authority allow?

MC225063: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about DAVE'S SAND & STONE INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking DAVE'S SAND & STONE INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 342628. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (419) 445-9256, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC225063, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (419) 445-9256

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
GRIESER LOGISTICS LLC High risk
Carrier
Wauseon, OH2228688MC4225380Inactive
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 18:09 UTC.