K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC

Carrier & Broker

Motor carrier & Broker under MC185626

Bethel, PA · Interstate · 54 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Feb 8, 1989 (37 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (717) 933-5992 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC185626: Motor carrier, Broker active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
2 active filings
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
6.3%
3 of 48 vehicle inspections · Pennsylvania avg 20.9%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC185626 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 343256 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC185626—United States Fire Insurance Company
Policy 5069451293 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Jun 1, 2026Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC185626PrimaryGreat West Casualty Co
Policy MCP73179A · BMC-91X
$1,000,000May 15, 2019Active
Surety BondMC185626—GREAT AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy E382408 · BMC-84
$75,000May 15, 2019Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

67inspections
6.3%vehicle out-of-service
3 of 48 · Pennsylvania avg 20.9%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 67 · Pennsylvania avg 5.4%
24violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 3, 2026TN10No
Sep 2, 2026TN10No
Aug 17, 2026OH10No
Aug 6, 2026IN31No
Jun 30, 2026LA30No
Jun 11, 2026KY12Yes
May 26, 2026TN10No
May 11, 2026PA32No
May 9, 2026AR31No
Apr 20, 2026OH20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Pennsylvania average covers 99,713 vehicle and 169,210 driver inspections of all Pennsylvania-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

14 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 24 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceSharePennsylvania share
Vehicle Maintenance9364.3%67.0%
Unsafe Driving5035.7%15.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
33
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
20
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLSWZ
10
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
10
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
10
No/discharged/unsecured fire extinguisher
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A
10
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1
10
Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALRLI
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Pennsylvania column is the mix across all Pennsylvania-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
2injury
2tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 14, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Nov 19, 2025Not Reported, VA01
Mar 20, 2025Lower Heidelberg Township, PA01
Jan 4, 2025Violet (Township Of), OH00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number343256
MC / docketMC185626
Legal nameK L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeIndividual
Power units54
Drivers56
Annual mileage6,155,906 (2024)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Oct 27, 2003)
USDOT number addedFeb 8, 1989 · 37 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 21, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceMeatU.S. MailChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Change history since Oct 18, 2026

1 change
DateWhat changedBeforeAfter
Oct 19, 2026Operating authorityMC185626: Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): ActiveMC185626: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Broker of Property (Except Household Goods): Active

Changes we detected between daily FMCSA data refreshes.

Questions about K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC

Is K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC's operating authority allow?

MC185626: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking K L HARRING TRANSPORTATION LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 343256. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (717) 933-5992, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC185626, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 20:01 UTC.