PINK GRADING INC

Omaha, NE · Interstate · 40 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Feb 23, 1989 (37 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC314859: Contract carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
50.0%
Only 4 vehicle inspections; too few to compare
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC314859 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 344770 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC314859PrimaryUNITED STATES FIRE INSURANCE CO.
Policy 5069088198 · 91X
$1,000,000Mar 1, 2024Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

13inspections
50.0%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 4 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 13 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
22violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Aug 24, 2026NE31No
Jun 24, 2026IA34No
Feb 11, 2026NE32No
Feb 9, 2026NE24Yes
Jan 8, 2026NE31No
Oct 1, 2025NE31No
Aug 28, 2025NE31No
Jul 29, 2025NE31No
Jun 16, 2025NE21Yes
Apr 8, 2025NE11No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,396 vehicle and 49,298 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

9 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 2 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 22 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNebraska share
Vehicle Maintenance6266.7%62.6%
Unsafe Driving3033.3%20.4%
9 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI
11
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
11
Failure to obey traffic control device
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922C
10
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
10
Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F
10
Operating a CMV without proof of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617C
10
Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLI
10
Suspension - Leaking 3 PSI in 5 minutes
Suspension · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393207FSLAS
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
0injury
4tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 11, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Jul 9, 2026Council Bluffs, IA00
Jun 4, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Nov 25, 2025La Vista, NE00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number344770
MC / docketMC314859
Legal namePINK GRADING INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units40
Drivers41
Annual mileage805,019 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Jul 26, 2000)
USDOT number addedFeb 23, 1989 · 37 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateOct 17, 2025

Cargo carried

Machinery, Large ObjectsCommodities Dry BulkOtherDirt, Rock

Questions about PINK GRADING INC

What does PINK GRADING INC's operating authority allow?

MC314859: Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers).

Which information about PINK GRADING INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. There are too few vehicle inspections in the last 24 months to judge the out-of-service rate.

What should I verify before booking PINK GRADING INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 344770. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (402) 592-1034, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC314859, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 04:45 UTC.