HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3452235-so-transport-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 08:15 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
S&O TRANSPORT LLC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (571) 564-1894, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1124264.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1124264 | Primary | Great West Casualty Co Policy MCP67008A · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Jan 14, 2021 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
2 of 4 · Virginia avg 21.3%
2 of 12 · Virginia avg 6.0%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 13, 2026 | VA | 2 | 0 | No |
| Aug 29, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Aug 11, 2026 | KY | 3 | 2 | No |
| Aug 10, 2026 | MD | 2 | 0 | No |
| Jul 24, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
| Jul 19, 2026 | NC | 3 | 1 | Yes |
| Jul 13, 2026 | NC | 1 | 3 | Yes |
| May 21, 2026 | MD | 2 | 7 | Yes |
| Jan 14, 2026 | PA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Nov 18, 2025 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,514 vehicle and 51,603 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
9 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 6 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 13 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Virginia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 7 | 4 | 77.8% | 67.5% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 2 | 22.2% | 4.8% |
9 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN | 1 | 1 |
| Medical (Certificate) - Operating a CDL (passenger or property carrying) vehicle that is non-excepted and the driver has self-certified as excepted interstate or Physical · Driver Fitness · code 39111B4 | 1 | 1 |
| Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle. Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI | 1 | 1 |
| Suspension - Suspension connecting rod or tracking component assembly (including spring leaves used as a suspension connecting rod) or any part used for attaching Suspension · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393207ASTCB | 1 | 1 |
| Tires - All others bump or bulge related to tread or sidewall separation Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A2TAOBB | 1 | 1 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 1 | 1 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 2001 for towed vehicle. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355D2B | 1 | 0 |
| Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI | 1 | 0 |
| Lighting - Hazard warning signal(s) inoperative Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHWS | 1 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
2 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 29, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| May 23, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3452235 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1124264 |
| Legal name | S&O TRANSPORT LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 7 |
| Drivers | 8 |
| Annual mileage | 387,412 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Jul 10, 2020 · 6 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Apr 26, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General Freight
Questions about S&O TRANSPORT LLC
What does S&O TRANSPORT LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1124264: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about S&O TRANSPORT LLC is old or missing?
There are too few vehicle inspections in the last 24 months to judge the out-of-service rate. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking S&O TRANSPORT LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3452235. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (571) 564-1894, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1124264, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Manassas, VA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 08:15 UTC.