MARBLE CITY LOGISTICS LLC

Alcoa, TN · Interstate · 70 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Aug 13, 2020 (6 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (865) 463-4100 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1135398: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
24.2%
16 of 66 vehicle inspections · Tennessee avg 23.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1135398 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3469889 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1135398PrimaryEmerald Bay Specialty Insurance Company
Policy EBG-CA0027 · BMC-91X
$750,000Dec 19, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

157inspections
24.2%vehicle out-of-service
16 of 66 · Tennessee avg 23.6%
3.8%driver out-of-service
6 of 157 · Tennessee avg 3.7%
211violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 13, 2026NM20No
Oct 10, 2026TX21No
Oct 6, 2026AL30No
Oct 6, 2026AR32No
Oct 1, 2026IN20No
Sep 29, 2026SC30No
Sep 28, 2026MS10No
Sep 23, 2026TN30No
Sep 22, 2026MS21No
Sep 15, 2026AL23Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Tennessee average covers 76,674 vehicle and 133,842 driver inspections of all Tennessee-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

121 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 30 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 211 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareTennessee share
Vehicle Maintenance582347.9%64.1%
Unsafe Driving34028.1%18.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance26421.5%13.1%
Driver Fitness332.5%3.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
80
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
55
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
50
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
50
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
42
HOS (Property) - Driving more than 11 hours following 10 consecutive hours off duty during the current 8 consecutive day period. Date and Time
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A1HOSPD
40
HOS - False record of duty status driver improper use of Personal Conveyance - Not OOS
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E1PC
30
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
30
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
30
Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALFTSI
30

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Tennessee column is the mix across all Tennessee-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

10crashes
0fatal
5injury
5tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 15, 2026Lincoln, AL01
Jul 25, 2026Unincorporated, GA05
Jun 27, 2026Berkeley, MO00
Mar 25, 2026Grapevine, TX00
Jan 31, 2026Milton, WV00
Sep 23, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Sep 17, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Apr 11, 2025Harman, WV00
Feb 18, 2025Newport News City, VA01
Dec 17, 2024Wildwood, MO00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3469889
MC / docketMC1135398
Legal nameMARBLE CITY LOGISTICS LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units70
Drivers70
Annual mileage4,499,591 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedAug 13, 2020 · 6 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 27, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceIntermodal ContainersGrain, Feed, HayMeatCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstructionOtherDry Goods

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about MARBLE CITY LOGISTICS LLC

What does MARBLE CITY LOGISTICS LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1135398: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about MARBLE CITY LOGISTICS LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking MARBLE CITY LOGISTICS LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3469889. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (865) 463-4100, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1135398, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 07:46 UTC.