IRON WHEEL ENERGY SERVICES LLC
Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (412) 508-0690, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1139360.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1139360 | Primary | Worth Insurance Company Policy HGAT250840 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Nov 9, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · —. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
34 of 97 · Texas avg 25.1%
9 of 106 · Texas avg 7.7%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 9, 2026 | TX | 2 | 3 | No |
| Oct 5, 2026 | TX | 2 | 5 | Yes |
| Sep 29, 2026 | TX | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 3, 2026 | TX | 2 | 4 | Yes |
| Sep 2, 2026 | RI | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 1, 2026 | TX | 2 | 3 | Yes |
| Sep 1, 2026 | TX | 2 | 0 | No |
| Aug 30, 2026 | TX | 2 | 1 | No |
| Aug 27, 2026 | TX | 2 | 2 | No |
| Aug 15, 2026 | NM | 1 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Texas average covers 347,521 vehicle and 460,200 driver inspections of all Texas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
253 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 54 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 331 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Texas share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 215 | 40 | 85.0% | 78.8% |
| Unsafe Driving | 15 | 0 | 5.9% | 4.8% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 13 | 5 | 5.1% | 11.4% |
| Driver Fitness | 8 | 8 | 3.2% | 4.2% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 1 | 1 | 0.4% | 0.2% |
| Hazardous Materials Compliance | 1 | 0 | 0.4% | 0.6% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Inoperable Required Lamp Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939 | 22 | 0 |
| Inoperative turn signal Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939TS | 15 | 4 |
| Truck-Tractor upper body corner requirements for retroreflective sheeting or reflex reflective material for vehicles manufactured after July 1997 Reflective Sheeting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311TU | 15 | 0 |
| Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378 | 10 | 0 |
| Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E | 8 | 0 |
| No/discharged/unsecured fire extinguisher Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A | 8 | 0 |
| Tire-flat and/or audible air leak Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3 | 7 | 7 |
| Brake Hose or Tubing Chafing and/or Kinking Under Vehicle Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2UV | 7 | 1 |
| No or defective lighting devices or reflective material as required Reflective Sheeting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311 | 7 | 1 |
| CMV manufactured after 10/19/94 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353B | 6 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Texas column is the mix across all Texas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
7 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 14, 2026 | Not Reported, NM | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 28, 2025 | Not Listed, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Not Listed, TX | 1 | 1 |
| Jun 23, 2025 | Not Listed, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 1, 2025 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 1 |
| Dec 11, 2024 | Not Listed, TX | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 14, 2024 | Not Listed, TX | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3476160 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1139360 |
| Legal name | IRON WHEEL ENERGY SERVICES LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 60 |
| Drivers | 59 |
| Annual mileage | 3,561,691 (2025) |
| Hazmat | Yes |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Jul 17, 2024) |
| USDOT number added | Aug 25, 2020 · 6 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Jan 21, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightLiquids/GasesOilfield EquipmentChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkOtherWATER HAULING
Questions about IRON WHEEL ENERGY SERVICES LLC
What does IRON WHEEL ENERGY SERVICES LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1139360: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about IRON WHEEL ENERGY SERVICES LLC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking IRON WHEEL ENERGY SERVICES LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3476160. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (412) 508-0690, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1139360, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as certificate holder.
Other trucking companies in Midland
All in Midland →Largest fleets
| Company | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROPETRO SERVICES INC | 1362582 | MC1727187 | 1,143 | Active Current · Motus |
| MULHOLLAND ENERGY SERVICES LLC DBA MULHOLLAND |
2444172 | MC843354 | 316 | Last known: Active FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026 |
| MULHOLLAND ENERGY SERVICES LLC | 4337032 | MC1694078 | 294 | Last known: Not authorized FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026 |
| SILVERTIP COMPLETION SERVICES OPERATING LLC | 3053845 | MC1104006 | 240 | Last known: Inactive FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026 |
| MAX CARGO LLC | 3055122 | MC51937 | 240 | Active Current · Motus |
| BIG PALM LOGISTICS LLC | 3800628 | MC1367837 | 175 | Active Current · Motus |
| COVENANT TRUCKING LLC | 3195397 | MC1004561 | 159 | Last known: Active FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026 |
| WARRIOR TECHNOLOGIES LLC | 3013227 | MC1311326 | 157 | Active Current · Motus |
| KBOLA LLC | 3353418 | MC1072506 | 136 | Active Current · Motus |
| J&M BURNS TRANSPORTATION INC | 3059391 | MC54312 | 130 | Active Current · Motus |
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error.