HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3487043-mit-logistics-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 09:07 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
MIT LOGISTICS INC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average37.8% vs Pennsylvania average 20.9%.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗: our copy is the last known status from May 14, 2026. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (908) 333-4982, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1146399.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1146399 | Primary | CONCERT SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY Policy CS SPS 1489514-00 · 91X | $750,000 | Mar 19, 2026 | Active |
Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
17 of 45 · Pennsylvania avg 20.9%
3 of 86 · Pennsylvania avg 5.4%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 6, 2026 | MD | 2 | 5 | No |
| Sep 21, 2026 | CT | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 10, 2026 | PA | 2 | 4 | No |
| Sep 4, 2026 | NJ | 3 | 0 | No |
| Aug 25, 2026 | PA | 1 | 10 | Yes |
| Aug 19, 2026 | PA | 1 | 4 | Yes |
| Aug 17, 2026 | NC | 3 | 1 | No |
| Aug 16, 2026 | NJ | 3 | 1 | No |
| Jul 30, 2026 | GA | 3 | 1 | No |
| Jul 21, 2026 | SC | 3 | 1 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Pennsylvania average covers 99,838 vehicle and 169,435 driver inspections of all Pennsylvania-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
136 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 28 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 180 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Pennsylvania share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 83 | 25 | 61.0% | 67.0% |
| Unsafe Driving | 32 | 0 | 23.5% | 15.1% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 19 | 1 | 14.0% | 12.1% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 2 | 1.5% | 4.8% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 10 | 0 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 6 | 5 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 6 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 6 | 0 |
| HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD | 4 | 0 |
| HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information. Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR | 4 | 0 |
| Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D | 4 | 0 |
| Lighting - Backup lamp inoperative Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALBL | 4 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD | 3 | 3 |
| Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR | 3 | 3 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Pennsylvania column is the mix across all Pennsylvania-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2026 | Lodi, NJ | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Mahwah, NJ | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 19, 2026 | Baltimore, MD | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 11, 2026 | Newark, NJ | 0 | 1 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 |
| Apr 15, 2026 | Washington Township, PA | 0 | 0 |
| Apr 10, 2026 | New York -Bronx, NY | 0 | 3 |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Swanton, VT | 0 | 0 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Rural (Hot Spring County), AR | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3487043 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1146399 |
| Legal name | MIT LOGISTICS INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 30 |
| Drivers | 23 |
| Annual mileage | 1,924,425 (2026) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Sep 14, 2020 · 6 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Mar 25, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General Freight
Questions about MIT LOGISTICS INC
What does MIT LOGISTICS INC's operating authority allow?
MC1146399: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).
Which information about MIT LOGISTICS INC is old or missing?
Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking MIT LOGISTICS INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3487043. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (908) 333-4982, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1146399, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in East Stroudsburg, PA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 09:07 UTC.