D G COLEMAN INC

Commerce City, CO · Interstate · 103 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jul 7, 1989 (37 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (303) 321-5708 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC696033: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
8.3%
2 of 24 vehicle inspections · Colorado avg 22.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC696033 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 359653 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC696033PrimaryGreat West Casualty Co
Policy MCP75755A · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Oct 1, 2021Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

70inspections
8.3%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 24 · Colorado avg 22.3%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 70 · Colorado avg 6.8%
29violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 17, 2026CO10No
Sep 4, 2026CO30No
Aug 26, 2026CO21No
Aug 14, 2026CO31No
Aug 6, 2026CO30No
Jul 28, 2026CO31No
Jul 27, 2026CO30No
Jul 14, 2026CO31No
Jun 30, 2026CO34No
Jun 15, 2026CO20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Colorado average covers 19,011 vehicle and 32,893 driver inspections of all Colorado-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

22 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 29 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareColorado share
Vehicle Maintenance11350.0%71.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance6027.3%12.7%
Unsafe Driving5022.7%9.7%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
30
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
22
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
20
Tires - All others weight carried exceeds tire load limit
Tire vs. Load · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375GTAOW
11
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - No user's manual for the driver describing how to operate the ELD. (May be electronic)
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H1ELDNUM
10
HOS (ELD) Driver failing to have instruction sheet describing the data transfer mechanisms supported by the ELD and step-by-step instructions for the driver to pr
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H2ELDNISDT
10
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have an instruction sheet for the driver describing ELD malfunction reporting requirements and recordkeeping proce
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H3ELDMF
10
Driving beyond 14 hour duty period. (Property carrying vehicle) - Nominal Violation
Hours Nominal · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A2HOSPRNP
10
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
10
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Colorado column is the mix across all Colorado-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

9crashes
1fatal
1injury
7tow-away
9 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 3, 2025Not Reported, CO00
Jul 24, 2025Not Reported, CO00
May 30, 2025Denver, CO00
Apr 29, 2025CO00
Apr 29, 2025CO00
Jan 17, 2025CO01
Jan 6, 2025Lakewood, CO00
Nov 3, 2024Fairplay, CO10
Nov 3, 2024CO00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number359653
MC / docketMC696033
Legal nameD G COLEMAN INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units103
Drivers81
Annual mileage5,762,216 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJul 7, 1989 · 37 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 27, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsLiquids/GasesCoal/CokeMeatChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodConstructionWater WellOtherDirt, Rock

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about D G COLEMAN INC

What does D G COLEMAN INC's operating authority allow?

MC696033: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about D G COLEMAN INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking D G COLEMAN INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 359653. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (303) 321-5708, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC696033, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 19:41 UTC.