PB07 LOGISTICS

Eastvale, CA · Interstate · 28 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since May 19, 2021 (5 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC1249366: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
10.7%
9 of 84 vehicle inspections · California avg 19.8%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1249366 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3638520 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1249366—Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc
Policy URG04926 · BMC-91
$750,000Jun 5, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

164inspections
10.7%vehicle out-of-service
9 of 84 · California avg 19.8%
8.4%driver out-of-service
13 of 154 · California avg 6.3%
211violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026NM20No
Oct 14, 2026NM12Yes
Oct 13, 2026AL30No
Oct 7, 2026NM20No
Oct 5, 2026AR30No
Oct 2, 2026PA31Yes
Sep 27, 2026AR30No
Sep 26, 2026NM21No
Sep 16, 2026IN31No
Sep 15, 2026CA22No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The California average covers 398,428 vehicle and 509,934 driver inspections of all California-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

140 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 22 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 211 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareCalifornia share
Hours-of-Service Compliance531237.9%16.6%
Vehicle Maintenance46832.9%71.7%
Unsafe Driving38027.1%8.0%
Driver Fitness211.4%3.2%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol110.7%0.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
120
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
90
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
80
HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP
65
HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV
60
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
50
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
40
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H4ELDBRODS
30
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to certify the record immediately after the final required entry has been made or corrected for the 24 hour period.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B2ELDDFC24
30
Failure to obey traffic control device
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922C
30

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the California column is the mix across all California-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

7crashes
0fatal
6injury
1tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 16, 2026Seligman, AZ02
Feb 24, 2026Santa Fe Springs, CA01
Feb 4, 2026IN01
Oct 25, 2025Not Reported, VA01
Sep 22, 2025Unincorporated, CA00
Aug 12, 2025Cross Plains, TN01
Jul 1, 2025Not Reported, VA01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3638520
MC / docketMC1249366
Legal namePB07 LOGISTICS
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units28
Drivers40
Annual mileage7,500,000 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Dec 19, 2024)
USDOT number addedMay 19, 2021 · 5 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJul 31, 2026

Cargo carried

General Freight

Questions about PB07 LOGISTICS

What does PB07 LOGISTICS's operating authority allow?

MC1249366: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about PB07 LOGISTICS is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking PB07 LOGISTICS?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3638520. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (818) 213-9339, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1249366, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 07:50 UTC.