HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3650177-flowtrans-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 12:01 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
FLOWTRANS LLC
Carrier & Broker
Motor carrier & Broker under MC1257870
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (863) 345-7967, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1257870.
- Ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1257870 | Primary | American Trucking and Transportation Insurance Company, a Risk Retention Group Policy ATTFLO121 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Jul 15, 2021 | Active |
| Surety Bond | MC1257870 | — | Amherst National Insurance Company Policy JT016075 · BMC-84 | $75,000 | Apr 22, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
29 of 124 · Florida avg 25.6%
3 of 220 · Florida avg 10.0%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 8, 2026 | IA | 1 | 0 | No |
| Sep 27, 2026 | AR | 3 | 1 | No |
| Sep 23, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 21, 2026 | CA | 3 | 4 | No |
| Sep 19, 2026 | FL | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 14, 2026 | VA | 2 | 3 | No |
| Sep 13, 2026 | MN | 1 | 3 | Yes |
| Sep 8, 2026 | FL | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 7, 2026 | MN | 3 | 1 | No |
| Sep 5, 2026 | NM | 2 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Florida average covers 72,706 vehicle and 135,715 driver inspections of all Florida-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
155 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 37 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 211 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Florida share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 86 | 34 | 55.5% | 61.8% |
| Unsafe Driving | 45 | 0 | 29.0% | 11.9% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 22 | 1 | 14.2% | 20.6% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 2 | 1.3% | 5.1% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 11 | 0 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 9 | 9 |
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 8 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 7 | 0 |
| Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT232 | 5 | 0 |
| Suspension - Deflated air suspension Suspension · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393207FSDAS | 4 | 4 |
| Tire-flat and/or audible air leak Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3 | 4 | 4 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3 | 4 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4 | 4 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 4 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Florida column is the mix across all Florida-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18, 2026 | Whiteland, IN | 0 | 1 |
| Feb 23, 2026 | South Harrison Twp, NJ | 0 | 1 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Stafford, VA | 0 | 1 |
| Oct 31, 2025 | Baton Rouge, LA | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 4, 2025 | Bruceton Mills, WV | 0 | 1 |
| Jul 3, 2025 | Marlette Twp, MI | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 3, 2025 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
| May 28, 2025 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Apr 30, 2025 | East Ellijay, GA | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3650177 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1257870 |
| Legal name | FLOWTRANS LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 156 |
| Drivers | 121 |
| Annual mileage | 12,927,433 (2024) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Jun 4, 2021 · 5 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Feb 23, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General Freight
Questions about FLOWTRANS LLC
Is FLOWTRANS LLC a broker or a carrier?
Both. FLOWTRANS LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.
What does FLOWTRANS LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1257870: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).
Which information about FLOWTRANS LLC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking FLOWTRANS LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3650177. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (863) 345-7967, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1257870, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.
Other trucking companies in Winter Haven, FL →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 12:01 UTC.