TRIBUNE TRUCKING LLC

Delphos, OH · Interstate · 719 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Sep 18, 1989 (37 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (419) 695-1061 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC355162: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
4.2%
20 of 474 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC355162 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 366136 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC355162PrimaryTravelers Property Casualty Company of America
Policy 117D4317 · BMC-91X
$750,000Mar 28, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

642inspections
4.2%vehicle out-of-service
20 of 474 · Ohio avg 21.7%
1.2%driver out-of-service
8 of 642 · Ohio avg 5.2%
277violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 13, 2026PA10No
Oct 13, 2026NE30No
Oct 13, 2026MI30No
Oct 13, 2026DE12Yes
Oct 12, 2026IA11No
Oct 8, 2026NE10No
Oct 8, 2026NE10No
Oct 7, 2026NH11No
Oct 7, 2026IA13No
Oct 7, 2026NY20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

169 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 26 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 277 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance1232172.8%63.0%
Unsafe Driving24014.2%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance1207.1%13.4%
Driver Fitness1055.9%4.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
120
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
99
Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHLI
90
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
70
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
70
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
60
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
60
Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F
60
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial motor vehicle without showing proof of a valid medical certification upon request but presents proof prior to com
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141AMCPC
40
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1
40

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

22crashes
1fatal
5injury
16tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 19, 2026Genesee Twp, MI00
Aug 15, 2026Abilene, TX00
Jun 24, 2026Baxter, MN01
Jun 24, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Jun 22, 2026Elgin Twp, IL10
Jun 3, 2026Lansing, IL01
May 18, 2026Not Reported, NE02
May 1, 2026Not Listed, TX00
Apr 24, 2026Huntley, IL00
Feb 19, 2026Ravenna, OH01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number366136
MC / docketMC355162
Legal nameTRIBUNE TRUCKING LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units719
Drivers865
Annual mileage29,332,095 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (May 27, 2011)
USDOT number addedSep 18, 1989 · 37 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateOct 7, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightUtilitiesOtherTires,Tubes,Stl Whee

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about TRIBUNE TRUCKING LLC

What does TRIBUNE TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC355162: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about TRIBUNE TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking TRIBUNE TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 366136. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (419) 695-1061, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC355162, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 06:30 UTC.